AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / W911S0-18-F-0236

W911S0-18-F-0236: Department of the Army Award to Media Plumbing & Heating Inc

Igf::ot::igf fire suppression system certification. Contracting activity: W6QM MICC-FDO FT EUSTIS. Estimated completion: 2023-09-25.

$572K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2023-09-25 completion / W911S0 W6QM MICC-FDO FT EUSTIS

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) W911S0-18-F-0236 (unhyphenated: W911S018F0236) · Parent Vehicle: GS06F0004P
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Media Plumbing & Heating Inc (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $24.0M obligated across 152 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $572,145
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: -$11,706 (signed 2018-09-20, latest FPDS action 2025-09-29) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $726,682
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Army
Contracting Command & DoDAAC W911S0: W6QM MICC-FDO FT EUSTIS
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC J012 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Fire Control Equipment) · NAICS 561621 (Security Systems Services (Except Locksmiths))
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2023-09-25
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W911S018F0236)

Igf::ot::igf fire suppression system certification

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Media Plumbing & Heating Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2023-09-25
  • Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf fire suppression system certification
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC J012 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Fire Control Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W911S0-18-F-0236 when contacting Media Plumbing & Heating Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: W911S0 (W6QM MICC-FDO FT EUSTIS)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W911S0-18-F-0236 (4 shown, $727K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
W25G1V23F0312 $550K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2023-05-10 / 2025-05-30 2026-09-30 Inspect, test, maintain & repair fire alarm system
70LART23FPFB00064 $98K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2023-10-01 / 2026-10-22 2026-11-30 Base and two option periods for building fire system inspections at fletc, artesia, nm iaw far 52.232-18 availability of funds. perform fy2021 semi-annual fike shp pro fire suppression (fe-227) fire hazard gas system inspection on ...
FA664822F0005 $79K Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2022-09-28 / 2024-09-17 2025-03-28 Fire suppression itm at homestead arb
70LART20FPFB00062 -$37 Media Plumbing & Heating Inc 2020-10-01 / 2024-07-08 2023-09-30 Building fire system inspections, fletc, artesia, nm
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Media Plumbing & Heating Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W911S0-18-F-0236.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W911S0 (W6QM MICC-FDO FT EUSTIS)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-29 W911S0-26-D-A012 ITA International $200.0M Sep 29, 2031 ITA International wins $200.0M contract for technology-enabled professional services. Army Field Directorate Office $1.0M obligated now work...
2026-09-22 W911S0-26-D-A011 - $400.0M Sep 21, 2034 Trideum wins $400.00M contract for a $400,000,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract. U.S. Army Field Direct...
2026-09-16 W911S0-26-D-A010 Modula S $350.0M Sep 15, 2033 Modula S wins $350.0M contract for design, supply, installation and support of Holistic Health and Fitness structures, buildings. Army Field...
2026-08-04 W911S0-26-D-A008 - $450.0M Aug 4, 2032 Chitra Productions wins $450.00M contract for instructor/instructor-writer services, training support, and training development services. Ar...
2026-08-04 W911S0-26-D-A009 BeaverFit North America $350.0M Aug 4, 2033 BeaverFit North America wins $350.0M contract for design and construction of Holistic Health and Fitness structures. Army Field Directorate ...
2026-07-10 W911S0-26-D-A007 Janus Research Group $200.0M Jul 9, 2033 Janus Research Group wins $200.0M contract for innovation facilitation and research support services. Army Field Directorate Office work thr...
2026-05-05 W911S0-26-D-A005 American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages $34.0M May 15, 2033 American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages wins $34.0M contract for Oral Proficiency Interview foreign language testing support s...
2026-04-14 W911S0-18-C-0004 Serco $42.5M Sep 14, 2026 Serco gets $42.5M modification for Mission Command Training Program support services. Field Directorate Office Eustis $15.2M obligated now w...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W911S0-18-F-0236

Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.