AwardTape / Contracts / 70Z08323CYARD0004
70Z08323CYARD0004: $121K U.S. Coast Guard Award to Imec Group, LLC
Cpop major m&r steam system (fy22) project number: 13816861 u.s. coast guard yard baltimore, maryland. Contracting activity: CEU CLEVELAND(00083). Estimated completion: 2024-10-24.
$121K contract action / $3.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-10-24 completion / 70Z083 CEU CLEVELAND(00083)
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 70Z08323CYARD0004 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Imec Group, LLC
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $4.8M obligated across 11 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $121,297 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,419,878 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $121,297 (signed 2023-09-22, latest FPDS action 2024-09-06) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | U.S. Coast Guard |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 70Z083: CEU CLEVELAND(00083) |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Z1NZ (Maintenance Of Other Utilities) · NAICS 236210 (Industrial Building Construction) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-10-24 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70Z08323CYARD0004)
Cpop major m&r steam system (fy22) project number: 13816861 u.s. coast guard yard baltimore, maryland
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Imec Group, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-10-24
- Requirement Scope: Cpop major m&r steam system (fy22) project number: 13816861 u.s. coast guard yard baltimore, maryland
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Z1NZ (Maintenance Of Other Utilities)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70Z08323CYARD0004 when contacting Imec Group, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 70Z083 (CEU CLEVELAND(00083))
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Imec Group, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70Z08323CYARD0004.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70Z08323CYARD0004
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.