Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / 70Z08421DAA151500

70Z08421DAA151500: U.S. Coast Guard Award to Acorn Services Inc

Full food services at USCG academy. Contracting activity: LOG-9.

$36.7M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / 70Z084 LOG-9

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) 70Z08421DAA151500
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Acorn Services Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $24.6M obligated across 17 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $36,711,733
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2021-12-01, latest FPDS action 2026-05-20) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $19,966,664
Awarding Branch / Agency U.S. Coast Guard
Contracting Command & DoDAAC 70Z084: LOG-9
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC S203 (Housekeeping- Food) · NAICS 722310 (Food Service Contractors)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70Z08421DAA151500)

Full food services at USCG academy

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Acorn Services Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: Full food services at USCG academy
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC S203 (Housekeeping- Food)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70Z08421DAA151500 when contacting Acorn Services Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: 70Z084 (LOG-9)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70Z08421DAA151500 (5 shown, $20.0M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
70Z08424FDL930008 $8.7M Acorn Services Inc 2024-03-04 / 2025-06-11 2025-03-31 Full food service for USCG academy
70Z08425FCGA00002 $8.4M Acorn Services Inc 2025-03-12 / 2026-05-21 2026-03-31 Option year 4, academy full food services sec. 2 (d) exclusion this contract aligns with one of the designated categories: immigration enforcement, law enforcement, military, public safety, or the intelligence community
70Z08426FDL950026 $1.5M Acorn Services Inc 2026-03-06 / 2026-04-24 2026-05-31 Option period 5 for full food services at uscga.
70Z08426FDL950030 $762K Acorn Services Inc 2026-04-20 / 2026-06-01 2026-06-30 Option 5 for full food services at uscga. task order for 1 june 2026 - 30 june 2026.
70Z08423FCGA00003 $509K Acorn Services Inc 2023-04-01 / 2025-06-27 2024-03-31 Full food services at USCG academy
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Acorn Services Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70Z08421DAA151500.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70Z08421DAA151500

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.