1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | DTCG3900DR00008 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc
$GD
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: -$35 obligated across 13 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2000-09-20, latest FPDS action 2025-07-11) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling -$35 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | U.S. Coast Guard |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | DTCG39: HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000 |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract DTCG3900DR00008)
Engineering services
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Engineering services
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract DTCG3900DR00008 when contacting General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: DTCG39 (HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under DTCG3900DR00008 (10 shown, -$35 obligated)
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under DTCG3900DR00008 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by General Dynamics Information Technology, Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Ingalls Inc (Newport News) $HII | $645.0M | 2026-06-18 | N00024-24-C-2101 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class SSN major submarine bow, stern, sail & habitability hull module construction subaward |
| Bwx Technologies Inc $BWXT | $318.0M | 2026-06-11 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class Block V/VI SSN naval nuclear reactor pressure vessels, modular steam generators & core components |
| Leonardo Drs Naval Power Systems Inc $DRS | $184.5M | 2026-05-27 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class Ballistic Missile Submarine (SSBN 826/827) integrated permanent-magnet electric drive propulsion motor & power electronics |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $157.1M | 2024-11-04 | N00024-17-C-2117 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corp $CW | $112.0M | 2026-04-09 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Virginia-Class SSN & Columbia-Class SSBN SUBSAFE Level 1 main coolant pumps, propulsion valves & hull penetrators |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $90.4M | 2024-09-18 | W31P4Q-24-F-0225 (Prime Network ($GD)) | GOODS AND/OR SERVICES |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $71.0M | 2024-06-06 | N00024-24-C-2110 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS | $54.2M | 2026-05-11 | W56HZV-23-C-0001 (Prime Network ($GD)) | M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 third-generation forward-looking infrared (3GEN FLIR) gunner & commander thermal sighting systems |
| Ducommun Labarge Technologies, Inc. $DCO | $18.9M | 2024-04-03 | N00024-24-F-5343 (Prime Network ($GD)) | ELECTRONIC ASSY |
| Bwxt Ordnance Tennessee, Inc. $BWXT | $16.9M | 2025-06-20 | W519TC-24-F-0161 (Prime Network ($GD)) | (BWXT ORDNANCE TENNESSEE, INC) MISCELLANEOUS M919 CARTRIDGE COMPONENTS |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for DTCG3900DR00008
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.