Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA2396-24-F-B042

FA2396-24-F-B042: $1.6M Department of the Air Force Award to Paragon Micro Inc

Classified vdi.. Contracting activity: FA2396 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL PZLE. Estimated completion: 2024-12-20.

$1.6M contract action / $1.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-12-20 completion / FA2396 FA2396 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL PZLE

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA2396-24-F-B042 (unhyphenated: FA239624FB042) · Parent Vehicle: 47QTCA-21-A-001Z
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Paragon Micro Inc (Ohio)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $168.1M obligated across 567 contracts
Obligated Amount $1,573,000 ($1.6M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,573,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $1,573,000 (signed 2023-12-22, latest FPDS action 2024-01-09) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $23,701,755
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA2396: FA2396 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL PZLE
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 443120 (Computer And Software Stores)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Ohio
Estimated Completion Date 2024-12-20
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA239624FB042)

Classified vdi.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Paragon Micro Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-12-20
  • Requirement Scope: Classified vdi.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA2396-24-F-B042 when contacting Paragon Micro Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA2396 (FA2396 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL PZLE)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA2396-24-F-B042 (15 shown, $23.7M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA822224FB004 $8.5M Paragon Micro Inc 2024-07-19 / 2024-08-22 2024-12-17 Cyber ops requires a tech refresh for end-of-life (eol) network data center equipment including servers, switches, cables, thin clients, and software licenses that will be utilized across the devnet, sa, and ode networks.
FA877324F0121 $3.5M Paragon Micro Inc 2024-07-17 / 2024-07-17 2024-09-30 Classroom upgrade/ctre expansion 39 ios
FA820125F0093 $2.2M Paragon Micro Inc 2025-03-11 / 2025-03-11 2025-09-30 Hill air force base requires the following product: velos items - see attachment 1 bill of materials (bom) for a complete list of materials.
FA850124F0203 $2.0M Paragon Micro Inc 2024-09-27 / 2024-09-27 2025-01-25 78 abw sc dell unity xt 480f/450f upgrade expansion
FA820125F0231 $1.3M Paragon Micro Inc 2025-07-14 / 2025-07-14 2025-08-04 Cohesity software renewal
FA239624FB047 $1.1M Paragon Micro Inc 2024-01-24 / 2024-03-20 2024-10-31 Vdi 2nd stack
FA877324F0150 $1.1M Paragon Micro Inc 2024-08-16 / 2024-12-19 2024-12-30 Fy24 kvm upgrade basic
FA239625FB172 $645K Paragon Micro Inc 2025-07-21 / 2025-07-21 2025-10-17 Afrl/rq: vdi server refresh
FA860424FB349 $597K Paragon Micro Inc 2024-08-27 / 2024-08-27 2024-09-03 Vmware licenses for sipr modernization
FA239624FB176 $544K Paragon Micro Inc 2024-06-24 / 2024-06-24 2025-06-30 Wrs-rn dren firewall
FA239625FB106 $542K Paragon Micro Inc 2025-04-24 / 2025-04-24 2025-08-01 Fy25 afrl/rxoc isilon expansion
FA703726F0034 $441K Paragon Micro Inc 2026-05-15 / 2026-05-15 2026-06-30 The 453d electronic warfare squadron (ews) requires the purchase of three cisco unified computing system (ucs) ucs c220 m8 rack servers.
FA820125F0201 $440K Paragon Micro Inc 2025-06-23 / 2025-06-30 2025-07-31 Dell unity hardware/software purchase.
FA860424FB334 $382K Paragon Micro Inc 2024-08-23 / 2024-08-23 2025-10-23 Hq afmc a3-6 f5 load balancer refresh
FA813625F0014 $373K Paragon Micro Inc 2024-12-19 / 2024-12-19 2025-12-19 Vmware consolidated sw support renewal subscription term: 20 dec 24 - 19 dec 25
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Paragon Micro Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA2396-24-F-B042.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for FA2396-24-F-B042 (classified, intelligence or export-sensitive work description). You can contact Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) directly via https://www.foia.af.mil/.