AwardTape / Contracts / FA2517-24-F-0142
FA2517-24-F-0142: $218K Department of the Air Force Award to Johnson Controls, Inc
Bldg 218 ddc upgrade and repair. Contracting activity: FA2517 21 CONS BLDG 350. Estimated completion: 2025-01-31.
$218K contract action / $218K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-01-31 completion / FA2517 FA2517 21 CONS BLDG 350
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA2517-24-F-0142 (unhyphenated: FA251724F0142) · Parent Vehicle: GS07F190CA |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Johnson Controls, Inc
(Colorado)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $56.6M obligated across 126 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $218,435 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $218,435 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $218,435 (signed 2024-08-09, latest FPDS action 2024-12-13) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $11,216,195 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA2517: FA2517 21 CONS BLDG 350 |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC J041 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, And Air Circulating Equipment) · NAICS 334290 (Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Colorado |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-01-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA251724F0142)
Bldg 218 ddc upgrade and repair
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Johnson Controls, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-01-31
- Requirement Scope: Bldg 218 ddc upgrade and repair
- Federal Supply Class: PSC J041 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, And Air Circulating Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA2517-24-F-0142 when contacting Johnson Controls, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA2517 (FA2517 21 CONS BLDG 350)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA2517-24-F-0142 (15 shown, $11.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W912DY15F0263 | $3.3M | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2015-09-30 / 2026-06-02 | 2039-07-30 | Ecm 11.1 - daegu garrison line inst/conv igf::ot::igf |
| FA251725F0168 | $2.0M | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2025-09-29 / 2026-03-17 | 2027-03-29 | This acquisition is for the direct digital controls (ddc) upgrade project for buildings 1, 2, and 890 on psfb in accordance with the pws. |
| W912DY15F0298 | $1.4M | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2015-09-30 / 2025-09-19 | 2036-03-31 | Ecm 5.1 - baumholder interior lighting igf::ot::igf |
| N3225324F0062 | $1.1M | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2024-05-24 / 2024-07-23 | 2024-07-20 | Ship repair |
| FA857124F0104 | $876K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2024-09-09 / 2025-11-06 | 2029-09-08 | Security management system preventative maintenance and repair |
| N3225324F0079 | $410K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2024-08-23 / 2025-05-19 | 2025-08-31 | Ship repair |
| W50S6Y25FA021 | $363K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2025-09-30 / 2025-09-30 | 2025-12-31 | The contractor shall provide personnel, equipment, tools, materials, supervision, and quality control necessary to modernize/upgrade metasys hvac direct digital controllers (ddc) in accordance with the performance work statement (pws). |
| N3225326F0018 | $348K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2026-01-30 / 2026-05-21 | 2026-06-18 | Rac technical assistance, troubleshooting, and operational testing for ac plant |
| M6700125F1082 | $250K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2025-05-14 / 2026-05-15 | 2027-05-14 | Software license and hardware support |
| N6426725F5014 | $217K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2025-03-28 / 2025-08-05 | 2025-09-30 | Hvac services (5 months) |
| FA251726FB007 | $208K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2026-03-04 / 2026-03-04 | 2031-09-08 | Provide management, tools, supplies, equipment, and labor to perform maintenance and software upgrades on johnson controls metasys facility management system hardware, software, firmware, and supervisory controllers at psfb, colorado. |
| FA857119FA054 | $204K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2019-08-27 / 2024-09-30 | 2024-08-31 | Automated access control system maintenance and repair |
| FA301624F0422 | $204K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2024-09-12 / 2024-09-12 | 2024-10-10 | Purchase of jci m4 controllers, i/o expansion and differential pressure transducer for the 502d civil engineering group (502 ceg) at joint base san antonio (jbsa) fort sam houston. |
| N6426724F5058 | $197K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2024-09-26 / 2025-02-25 | 2025-03-31 | Hvac maintenance services |
| FA251725F0040 | $176K | Johnson Controls, Inc | 2025-04-15 / 2025-10-29 | 2025-11-17 | Bldg 1 pneumatic to electronic control conversion |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Johnson Controls, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA2517-24-F-0142.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA2517 (FA2517 21 CONS BLDG 350)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-30 | FA2517-20-C-0003 | Serco | $9.3M | Apr 30, 2027 | Serco gets $9.3M modification for operations and maintenance support for the Ground-based Electro-optical Deep Space Surveillance. U.S. Spac... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA2517-24-F-0142
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.