AwardTape / Contracts / FA2553-24-F-B001
FA2553-24-F-B001: $1.5M Department of the Air Force Award to Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Controlled unclassified information high performance computing cloud capability contract number: nng15sc14btask order number: fa2553-24-f-b001. Contracting activity: FA2553 OPRN TEST & TRG INFR OTTI PK. Estimated completion: 2027-05-06.
$1.5M contract action / $2.7M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-05-06 completion / FA2553 FA2553 OPRN TEST & TRG INFR OTTI PK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA2553-24-F-B001 (unhyphenated: FA255324FB001) · Parent Vehicle: NNG15SC14B |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
$HPE
(Colorado)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $190.6M obligated across 89 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,518,273 ($1.5M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,714,037 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,518,273 (signed 2024-05-06, latest FPDS action 2026-04-10) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,168,467 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA2553: FA2553 OPRN TEST & TRG INFR OTTI PK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC DH10 (It And Telecom - Platform As A Service: Database, Mainframe, Middleware) · NAICS 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Colorado |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2027-05-06 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA255324FB001)
Controlled unclassified information high performance computing cloud capability contract number: nng15sc14btask order number: fa2553-24-f-b001
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-05-06
- Requirement Scope: Controlled unclassified information high performance computing cloud capability contract number: nng15sc14btask order number: fa2553-24-f-b001
- Federal Supply Class: PSC DH10 (It And Telecom - Platform As A Service: Database, Mainframe, Middleware)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA2553-24-F-B001 when contacting Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA2553 (FA2553 OPRN TEST & TRG INFR OTTI PK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA2553-24-F-B001 (10 shown, $4.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H9241525FE014 | $4.0M | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2025-04-07 / 2025-04-07 | 2025-05-03 | Aruba supercomputer ngia |
| HQ042321F0094 | $102K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2021-08-16 / 2025-08-14 | 2026-08-15 | Hewlett packard virtualization maintenance |
| N0018924FR385 | $31K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2024-08-05 / 2024-08-05 | 2024-08-05 | Hpe hw/sw maintenance |
| 70FBR125F00000014 | $14K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2025-08-29 / 2025-09-17 | 2026-08-31 | Hpe - servers/sans service support warranty needed to purchase yearly service warranty for hpe physical hardware and software (drivers and firmware) related support. |
| 70FA3026F00000162 | $9K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2026-06-30 / 2026-06-30 | 2027-08-31 | Contractor to provide hpe specified divy resource onsite serv. and hpe t/c ess. wcdmr svc for rg1 maynard lifecycle id s4_000001291793 s.a. ref.rg1 maynard c5322730745. and rg1 cambridge lifecycle id s4_000001291793 s.a ref.rg1 maynard ... |
| N0017323F4002 | $7K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2022-12-20 / 2024-12-18 | 2025-12-19 | Hpe tech care essential wdmr svc |
| N0017826FG132 | $4K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2026-02-16 / 2026-02-16 | 2027-02-15 | Software purchase for developers so that that they can containerize applications and establish a container-based application models on the systems. |
| N0017326F1301 | $3K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2026-01-30 / 2026-01-30 | 2028-12-19 | Hpe tech care essentail w dmr svc |
| FA872623FB051 | $0 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2023-08-01 / 2023-11-06 | 2023-11-06 | Hewlett packard hardware and software renewal support |
| HC102818F0924 | -$1K | Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | 2018-06-27 / 2024-02-09 | 2019-07-31 | Navy01 |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA2553-24-F-B001.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA2553 (FA2553 OPRN TEST & TRG INFR OTTI PK)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | FA2553-26-D-B001 | Amentum Technology, Inc | $981.0M | Jul 29, 2032 | Amentum Technology and 14 others share $981.0M contract for National Space Test and Training Complex Innovative Technology and Engineering -... |
| 2026-06-23 | FA2553-26-C-B009 | Boecore | $10.6M | Jun 30, 2028 | Boecore wins $10.6M contract for advanced data solutions for complex spectrum analysis and systems validation. Space Systems Command $1.6M o... |
| 2026-06-22 | FA2553-26-C-B007 | - | $15.3M | Jun 21, 2031 | Fire Creek Services wins $15.3M contract for operational test and training infrastructure capability as a service collaborative environment.... |
| 2025-12-23 | FA2553-26-C-B001 | Ansys Government Initiatives | $24.5M | Jun 22, 2027 | Ansys Government Initiatives wins $24.5M contract for Distributed Synthetic Training Environment Evolution and Prototyping. Space Systems Co... |
| 2025-11-12 | FA2553-26-C-B002 | Slingshot Aerospace | $26.8M | Apr 23, 2027 | Slingshot Aerospace wins $26.8M contract for Distributed Synthetic Training Environment Evolution and Prototyping. Space Systems Command $4.... |
| 2025-09-08 | FA2553-25-F-B004 | Linquest | $98.7M | Sep 7, 2028 | Linquest wins $98.72M order for development of a collaborative digital engineering ecosystem. Space Systems Command $5.5M obligated now work... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-24 | W912HZ-26-F-A111 | Army | $28.0M | Mar 26, 2035 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise wins $28.0M contract for production use, delivery, installation, and maintenance of a high-performance computing ... |
| 2026-06-15 | W912HZ-26-C-A026 | Army | $11.7M | Feb 17, 2027 | Hewlett Packard Enterprise wins $11.7M contract for an innovative artificial intelligence and machine learning supercomputer. U.S. Army Corp... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for FA2553-24-F-B001 (classified, intelligence or export-sensitive work description). You can contact Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) directly via https://www.foia.af.mil/.