Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA4626-25-P-0070

FA4626-25-P-0070: $367K Department of the Air Force Award to Power West Engineering LLC

Quantity: ten (10) units type: 3-phase pad-mounted transformers; ratings (kilovolt-amperes): 500, 750, 1,000, 225, and 75(distribution as per project requirement).. Contracting activity: FA4626 341 CONS LGC. Estimated completion: 2026-05-11.

$367K contract action / $367K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-11 completion / FA4626 FA4626 341 CONS LGC

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA4626-25-P-0070 (unhyphenated: FA462625P0070)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Power West Engineering LLC (Montana)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $367K obligated across 1 contracts
Obligated Amount $366,545
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $366,545
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $366,545 (signed 2025-09-18, latest FPDS action 2025-09-18)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA4626: FA4626 341 CONS LGC
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station) · NAICS 335311 (Power, Distribution, And Specialty Transformer Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Montana
Estimated Completion Date 2026-05-11
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA462625P0070)

Quantity: ten (10) units type: 3-phase pad-mounted transformers; ratings (kilovolt-amperes): 500, 750, 1,000, 225, and 75(distribution as per project requirement).

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Power West Engineering LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-11
  • Requirement Scope: Quantity: ten (10) units type: 3-phase pad-mounted transformers; ratings (kilovolt-amperes): 500, 750, 1,000, 225, and 75(distribution as per project requirement).
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6120 (Transformers: Distribution And Power Station)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA4626-25-P-0070 when contacting Power West Engineering LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA4626 (FA4626 341 CONS LGC)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Power West Engineering LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA4626-25-P-0070.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA4626 (FA4626 341 CONS LGC)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-25 FA4626-26-D-0011 Copper Creek, LLC $25.0M Sep 29, 2033 Copper Creek and 6 others share $25.0M contract for horizontal construction services. 341st Contracting Squadron $500 obligated now work thr...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA4626-25-P-0070

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.