Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA4861-24-P-0159

FA4861-24-P-0159: $779K Department of the Air Force Award to Highland Engineering, Inc

The purchase and delivery of the items (jcar ratl jack) in accordance with attachment 1. the contractor is required to furnish the items in accordance with attachment 1 - highland engineering quote 2024060248b dated 10 sept 2024.. Contracting activity: FA4861 99 CONS LGC. Estimated completion: 2025-02-21.

$779K contract action / $779K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-02-21 completion / FA4861 FA4861 99 CONS LGC

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA4861-24-P-0159 (unhyphenated: FA486124P0159)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Highland Engineering, Inc (Michigan)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $5.4M obligated across 213 contracts
Obligated Amount $778,971
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $778,971
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $778,971 (signed 2024-09-19, latest FPDS action 2024-09-19)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA4861: FA4861 99 CONS LGC
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment) · NAICS 332999 (All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Michigan
Estimated Completion Date 2025-02-21
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA486124P0159)

The purchase and delivery of the items (jcar ratl jack) in accordance with attachment 1. the contractor is required to furnish the items in accordance with attachment 1 - highland engineering quote 2024060248b dated 10 sept 2024.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Highland Engineering, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-02-21
  • Requirement Scope: The purchase and delivery of the items (jcar ratl jack) in accordance with attachment 1. the contractor is required to furnish the items in accordance with attachment 1 - highland engineering quote 2024060248b dated 10 sept 2024.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA4861-24-P-0159 when contacting Highland Engineering, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA4861 (FA4861 99 CONS LGC)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Highland Engineering, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA4861-24-P-0159.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA4861 (FA4861 99 CONS LGC)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-06 FA4861-26-D-0008 - $185.0M Sep 29, 2031 Weldin Construction wins $185.00M contract for Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements. 99th Contracting Squadron $2.1M obli...
2025-09-24 FA4861-25-C-0030 North Wind General Contractors $11.8M Oct 31, 2027 North Wind General Contractors wins $11.8M contract for contract deliverable to construct an addition building. 99th Contracting Squadron $1...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA4861-24-P-0159

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.