Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA5209-23-A-0017

FA5209-23-A-0017: $155K Department of the Air Force Award to Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd

Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan. Contracting activity: FA5209 374 CONS PK. Estimated completion: 2025-09-30.

$155K contract action / $155K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-09-30 completion / FA5209 FA5209 374 CONS PK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA5209-23-A-0017 (unhyphenated: FA520923A0017)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.1M obligated across 13 contracts
Obligated Amount $154,804
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $154,804
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $154,804 (signed 2025-05-09, latest FPDS action 2025-05-09) · 7 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $672,524
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA5209: FA5209 374 CONS PK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6810 (Chemicals) · NAICS 325180 (Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date 2025-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA520925F0142)

Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6810 (Chemicals)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA5209-23-A-0017 when contacting Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA5209 (FA5209 374 CONS PK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA5209-23-A-0017 (7 shown, $673K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA520926F0020 $150K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2025-11-24 / 2025-11-24 2026-03-31 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
FA520926F0053 $150K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2026-01-30 / 2026-01-30 2026-08-31 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
FA520925F0035 $131K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2024-10-30 / 2025-04-07 2025-05-16 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
FA520925F0238 $124K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2025-08-01 / 2025-08-01 2025-10-31 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan (aug-oct 2025)
FA520924F0227 $97K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2024-08-09 / 2024-08-09 2024-09-30 Bpa call: purchase of liquid ammonia for combined heat plant (chp), yokota air base, japan
FA520925F5016 $10K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 2025-09-30 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
FA520926F5016 $10K Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 2026-09-30 Bpa call: purchase of combined heat plant (chp) materials for yokota air base, japan
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Chuo Bussan Co.,ltd Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA5209-23-A-0017.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA5209-23-A-0017

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.