Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA5209-24-F-0014

FA5209-24-F-0014: $1.2M Department of the Air Force Award to Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD

Household goods crating and packing services in kanagawa. Contracting activity: FA5209 374 CONS PK. Estimated completion: 2024-09-30.

$1.2M contract action / $1.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-30 completion / FA5209 FA5209 374 CONS PK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA5209-24-F-0014 (unhyphenated: FA520924F0014) · Parent Vehicle: FA5209-21-D-0021
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $5.2M obligated across 11 contracts
Obligated Amount $1,188,970 ($1.2M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,188,970
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $1,188,970 (signed 2023-10-02, latest FPDS action 2024-09-24) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,612,546
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA5209: FA5209 374 CONS PK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC V003 (Transportation/Travel/Relocation- Motor Pool And Packing/Crating: Packing/Crating) · NAICS 484210 (Used Household And Office Goods Moving)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date 2024-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA520924F0014)

Household goods crating and packing services in kanagawa

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Household goods crating and packing services in kanagawa
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC V003 (Transportation/Travel/Relocation- Motor Pool And Packing/Crating: Packing/Crating)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA5209-24-F-0014 when contacting Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA5209 (FA5209 374 CONS PK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA5209-24-F-0014 (1 shown, $1.6M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA520925F0008 $1.6M Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD 2024-10-01 / 2025-09-02 2026-03-31 Fy25 joint personal property shipping office (jppso) household goods and crating services in kanagawa. kanagawa includes camp zama, fleet activities yokosuka, and naval air facility atsugi in accordance with contract fa520921d0021.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Yokohama Kaiun International Co, LTD Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA5209-24-F-0014.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA5209-24-F-0014

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.