AwardTape / Contracts / FA5209-25-F-0089
FA5209-25-F-0089: $1.2M Department of the Air Force Award to Meccs Mitomo JV
Project no. a-25-102, repair building exterior, building 602 at camp zama. Contracting activity: FA5209 374 CONS PK. Estimated completion: 2025-12-22.
$1.2M contract action / $1.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-22 completion / FA5209 FA5209 374 CONS PK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA5209-25-F-0089 (unhyphenated: FA520925F0089) · Parent Vehicle: FA5209-20-D-0006 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Meccs Mitomo JV
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $27.3M obligated across 42 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,163,092 ($1.2M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,163,092 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,163,092 (signed 2025-02-25, latest FPDS action 2025-02-25) · 7 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $7,729,217 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA5209: FA5209 374 CONS PK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Z2EB (Repair Or Alteration Of Maintenance Buildings) · NAICS 236220 (Commercial And Institutional Building Construction) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-12-22 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA520925F0089)
Project no. a-25-102, repair building exterior, building 602 at camp zama
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Meccs Mitomo JV
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-22
- Requirement Scope: Project no. a-25-102, repair building exterior, building 602 at camp zama
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Z2EB (Repair Or Alteration Of Maintenance Buildings)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA5209-25-F-0089 when contacting Meccs Mitomo JV Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA5209 (FA5209 374 CONS PK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA5209-25-F-0089 (7 shown, $7.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA502525FB033 | $4.3M | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2025-09-24 / 2025-09-24 | 2027-04-19 | Construct base resiliency storage atsugi site 1 |
| FA520925F0286 | $1.4M | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2025-09-05 / 2025-09-05 | 2026-09-03 | The contractor shall perform the services set forth in section b in accordance with the contract specifications and drawings listed in section j, and other terms and conditions of this contract. |
| FA520926F0039 | $1.2M | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2025-12-18 / 2025-12-18 | 2026-10-14 | Project no. f-20-403, repair building exterior, building 316 at yokohama north dock |
| FA520926F0087 | $439K | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2026-03-27 / 2026-03-27 | 2026-12-25 | Repair arms room, building 503 at yokohama north dock |
| FA520925F0344 | $302K | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2025-09-29 / 2025-09-29 | 2026-09-24 | The contractor shall perform the services set forth in section b in accordance with the contract specifications and drawings listed in section j, and other terms and conditions of this contract. |
| FA520925F0193 | $121K | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2025-07-08 / 2025-07-08 | 2025-10-17 | B-24-206, demolish playground 121-10 at sagamihara family housing area |
| FA520921F0160 | $0 | Meccs Mitomo JV | 2021-06-02 / 2026-04-22 | 2026-06-12 | Three hiroshima projects: install utility lines for washer and dryer building 2716-5, install water distribution line for burning pit 2752 and repair cracks on concrete pad 2752 at kawakami ammunition depot. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Meccs Mitomo JV Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA5209-25-F-0089.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA5209-25-F-0089
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.