1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8075-18-D-0013 (unhyphenated: FA807518D0013) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Southwest Research Institute
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $342.7M obligated across 217 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $48,000,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2018-09-25, latest FPDS action 2026-05-07) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $28,849,905 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8075: FA8075 774 ESS |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA807518D0013)
Information analysis center multiple award contract
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Southwest Research Institute
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Information analysis center multiple award contract
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8075-18-D-0013 when contacting Southwest Research Institute Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8075 (FA8075 774 ESS)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8075-18-D-0013 (3 shown, $28.8M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA807521F0009 | $17.2M | Southwest Research Institute | 2020-12-07 / 2026-05-28 | 2026-10-31 | Research, development, test, evaluation (rdt&e), and production engineering of special operations forces (SOF)-peculiar dismounted maneuver and engagement technologies for joint special operations command |
| FA807521F0063 | $11.6M | Southwest Research Institute | 2021-05-31 / 2026-03-04 | 2026-06-08 | Autonomous & ground vehicle research & development (R&D) services for united states ARMY combat capabilities development command (ccdc), ground vehicles systems center (gvsc) |
| FA807518F0013 | $0 | Southwest Research Institute | 2018-09-30 / 2024-07-25 | 2018-10-29 | Information analysis center multiple award contract |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Southwest Research Institute Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8075-18-D-0013.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Southwest Research Institute
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | FA2394-23-C-B007 | Air Force | $13.5M | Sep 29, 2028 | Southwest Research Institute gets $13.5M modification for "Hypersonics Supply Chain Research Phase III." The modification brings the total c... |
| 2025-09-26 | FA2394-23-C-B007 | Air Force | $13.5M | Sep 29, 2028 | Southwest Research Institute gets $13.5M modification for Hypersonics Supply Chain Research Phase II. Air Force Laboratory $13.5M obligated ... |
| 2025-09-25 | FA8232-25-F-B248 | Air Force | $10.0M | Sep 30, 2030 | Southwest Research Institute wins $10.0M contract for sensor integration unit (SIU) production and support. Air Force Life Cycle Management ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8075-18-D-0013
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.