AwardTape / Contracts / FA8204-25-F-8006
FA8204-25-F-8006: $117K Department of the Air Force Award to American Wordata, Inc
Purchase of switches for the software mission assurance center.. Contracting activity: FA8204 AFNWC PZBG. Estimated completion: 2025-10-10.
$117K contract action / $117K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-10-10 completion / FA8204 FA8204 AFNWC PZBG
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8204-25-F-8006 (unhyphenated: FA820425F8006) · Parent Vehicle: 47QTCA-21-A-000K |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
American Wordata, Inc
(Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $17.2M obligated across 208 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $117,272 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $117,272 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $117,272 (signed 2025-09-03, latest FPDS action 2025-09-03) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,569,039 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8204: FA8204 AFNWC PZBG |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7E20 (IT and Telecom - End User: Help Desk;Tier 1-2,Workspace,Print,Output,Productivity Tools (HW/Perp SW)) · NAICS 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Florida |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-10-10 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA820425F8006)
Purchase of switches for the software mission assurance center.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: American Wordata, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-10-10
- Requirement Scope: Purchase of switches for the software mission assurance center.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7E20 (IT and Telecom - End User: Help Desk;Tier 1-2,Workspace,Print,Output,Productivity Tools (HW/Perp SW))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8204-25-F-8006 when contacting American Wordata, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8204 (FA8204 AFNWC PZBG)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8204-25-F-8006 (15 shown, $4.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA820426FB006 | $2.0M | American Wordata, Inc | 2026-06-16 / 2026-06-16 | 2026-07-15 | This order is to procure cisco hardware for the initial stand-up and ato of the new classified network, icenet. |
| FA488724F0077 | $330K | American Wordata, Inc | 2024-07-27 / 2024-07-27 | 2024-10-04 | Replacement cisco access nodes |
| FA850124F0084 | $239K | American Wordata, Inc | 2024-08-23 / 2024-08-23 | 2024-09-30 | Robins equipment 1 afadvantage (2git) |
| W50S9A25FA015 | $233K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-09-29 / 2025-09-29 | 2025-11-24 | Iss bldg 302 network infrastructure upgrade basic |
| FA486124F0324 | $223K | American Wordata, Inc | 2024-09-23 / 2024-09-23 | 2024-11-01 | Kvm switches |
| FA820425FB001 | $208K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-03-12 / 2025-04-08 | 2025-05-31 | This mandate outlined that the saccs-r noc/soc was to build on initial dco capabilities stood-up by the 595 scs in earlier management efforts, close the unmanaged ip space prior to system conversion to native ip, and provide ... |
| FA441726FG161 | $201K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2026-09-30 | It and telecom - end user |
| FA820425FB014 | $187K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-08-07 / 2025-08-07 | 2025-09-21 | The purpose of this acquisition is to procure cisco catalyst 9300 series sfp switches to include expansion modules, primary and secondary power, sfps, and stacking cables for b1575, b1531, and b1516 at hill afb, ut. |
| W50S6Z24FA005 | $157K | American Wordata, Inc | 2024-09-30 / 2024-09-30 | 2025-01-30 | Kvm b2078 |
| FA820425F8004 | $155K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-08-12 / 2025-08-12 | 2025-09-22 | Purchase of power distribution units for building 1531 at hill air force base, utah |
| FA441726FG179 | $153K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2026-09-30 | It and telecom - end user |
| W50S7J25FA050 | $138K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-09-02 / 2025-09-02 | 2026-09-29 | Annual ups system maintenance and battery replacement |
| FA557026F0054 | $132K | American Wordata, Inc | 2026-06-12 / 2026-06-12 | 2026-08-06 | Network and communicate equipment |
| FA703725F0060 | $124K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-25 | 2025-11-22 | The 16 af has a requirement for one-hundred-forty-two (142) back-ups 750va tower ups, two-hundred-fifty (250) line interactive mini-tower ups, sixty (60) belkin kvm switchboxes, and one-thousand-six-hundred (1600) 4k display port to hdmi ... |
| W50S8425FA004 | $120K | American Wordata, Inc | 2025-02-20 / 2025-02-20 | 2025-03-21 | 110 belkin kvm switches (f1dn204kvm-unn4) and associated cables |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact American Wordata, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8204-25-F-8006.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8204 (FA8204 AFNWC PZBG)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | FA8204-26-C-B004 | - | $12.0M | - | Carahsoft wins $12.0M contract for Intercontinental Ballistic Missile (ICBM) enterprise. Air Force Nuclear Weapons Center $731K obligated no... |
| 2026-07-20 | FA8204-26-F-B008 | Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory | $199.3M | Jul 23, 2029 | Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory wins $199.3M contract for support on the Sentinel program. Air Force Nuclear Weapons Cen... |
| 2026-06-30 | FA8204-26-C-B003 | - | $31.0M | - | Govini wins $31.0M contract for Intercontinental Ballistic Missile enterprise. Air Force Nuclear Weapons Center $1.8M obligated now. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8204-25-F-8006
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.