Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8224-26-F-1480

FA8224-26-F-1480: $18K Department of the Air Force Award to Hurlen Corporation

Round raw metals to repair and manufacture custom aircraft components, specifically bushings, for the a-10, b-1b, b-2, b-52, c-5, F-15, F-16, and t-38 landing gear.. Contracting activity: FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM. Estimated completion: 2027-01-12.

$18K contract action / $18K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-01-12 completion / FA8224 FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8224-26-F-1480 (unhyphenated: FA822426F1480) · Parent Vehicle: FA8224-23-A-0008
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Hurlen Corporation (Utah)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $10.2M obligated across 1,689 contracts
Obligated Amount $18,216
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $18,216
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $18,216 (signed 2026-04-24, latest FPDS action 2026-04-24) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $42,785
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8224: FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 9515 (Plate, Sheet, Strip, Foil, And Leaf) · NAICS 331491 (Nonferrous Metal (Except Copper And Aluminum) Rolling, Drawing, And Extruding)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Utah
Estimated Completion Date 2027-01-12
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA822426F1480)

Round raw metals to repair and manufacture custom aircraft components, specifically bushings, for the a-10, b-1b, b-2, b-52, c-5, F-15, F-16, and t-38 landing gear.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Hurlen Corporation
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-01-12
  • Requirement Scope: Round raw metals to repair and manufacture custom aircraft components, specifically bushings, for the a-10, b-1b, b-2, b-52, c-5, F-15, F-16, and t-38 landing gear.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 9515 (Plate, Sheet, Strip, Foil, And Leaf)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8224-26-F-1480 when contacting Hurlen Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8224 (FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8224-26-F-1480 (1 shown, $43K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA822426F1552 $43K Hurlen Corporation 2026-05-28 / 2026-05-28 2026-06-19 Round raw stock metals to repair and manufacture custom aircraft components, specifically bushings, on the a-10, b-1b, b-52, c-5, F-15, F-16, and t-38 aircraft landing gear.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hurlen Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8224-26-F-1480.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8224-26-F-1480

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.