Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8227-25-F-3041

FA8227-25-F-3041: $3K Department of the Air Force Award to Solidstrip, Inc

Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah. Contracting activity: FA8227 AFSC OL H PZIM. Estimated completion: 2024-12-02.

$3K contract action / $3K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-12-02 completion / FA8227 FA8227 AFSC OL H PZIM

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8227-25-F-3041 (unhyphenated: FA822725F3041) · Parent Vehicle: FA8224-20-A-0007
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Solidstrip, Inc (Utah)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $335K obligated across 17 contracts
Obligated Amount $3,059
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,060
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $3,059 (signed 2024-11-18, latest FPDS action 2024-11-18) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $261,994
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8227: FA8227 AFSC OL H PZIM
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5350 (Abrasive Materials) · NAICS 327910 (Abrasive Product Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Utah
Estimated Completion Date 2024-12-02
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA822725F3041)

Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Solidstrip, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-12-02
  • Requirement Scope: Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5350 (Abrasive Materials)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8227-25-F-3041 when contacting Solidstrip, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8227 (FA8227 AFSC OL H PZIM)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8227-25-F-3041 (5 shown, $262K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA822724F1474 $62K Solidstrip, Inc 2023-10-06 / 2023-10-06 2023-11-06 Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah
FA822725F3054 $62K Solidstrip, Inc 2024-11-18 / 2024-11-18 2024-12-07 Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah
FA822725F3232 $62K Solidstrip, Inc 2025-01-08 / 2025-01-08 2025-03-08 Blast media for 309th hill air force base, utah
FA822424F2542 $39K Solidstrip, Inc 2024-07-25 / 2024-07-25 2024-08-24 The 576th aircraft maintenance squadron has a requirement to procure 20,000 pounds of blast media.
FA822425F3228 $39K Solidstrip, Inc 2025-01-08 / 2025-01-08 2025-02-07 The 576th aircraft maintenance squadron has a requirement to procure 20,000 pounds of blast media.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Solidstrip, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8227-25-F-3041.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8227-25-F-3041

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.