Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8501-23-F-0028

FA8501-23-F-0028: $6.8M Department of the Air Force Award to Zigabyte Corporation

Legacy applications. Contracting activity: FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO. Estimated completion: 2028-08-07.

$6.8M contract action / $12.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2028-08-07 completion / FA8501 FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8501-23-F-0028 (unhyphenated: FA850123F0028) · Parent Vehicle: FA8771-20-D-0019
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Zigabyte Corporation (Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $38.6M obligated across 9 contracts
Obligated Amount $6,805,687 ($6.8M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $12,509,166
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $6,805,687 (signed 2023-02-08, latest FPDS action 2025-12-12) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $31,776,547
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8501: FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC DD01 (It And Telecom - Service Delivery Support Services: Itsm, Operations Center, Project/Pm (Labor)) · NAICS 541511 (Custom Computer Programming Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Georgia
Estimated Completion Date 2028-08-07
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA850123F0028)

Legacy applications

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Zigabyte Corporation
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2028-08-07
  • Requirement Scope: Legacy applications
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC DD01 (It And Telecom - Service Delivery Support Services: Itsm, Operations Center, Project/Pm (Labor))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8501-23-F-0028 when contacting Zigabyte Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8501 (FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8501-23-F-0028 (4 shown, $31.8M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA877123F0088 $19.7M Zigabyte Corporation 2023-09-30 / 2026-05-04 2028-09-30 Field assistance service help desk support
FA877122F0018 $11.0M Zigabyte Corporation 2022-02-25 / 2026-01-29 2027-07-29 Bmx fos tech
FA251826FA005 $1.1M Zigabyte Corporation 2025-12-15 / 2026-03-19 2031-01-18 Enterprise information services (eis) support: sharepoint, eis training for hq cfc, etms2 license management/support for ussf units. eis: sharepoint, ms power platform, etms2, ms teams.
FA680023F0023 $0 Zigabyte Corporation 2023-09-13 / 2024-08-08 2025-02-15 Development of digital form f.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Zigabyte Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8501-23-F-0028.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8501 (FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 FA8501-26-D-0006 Souza Construction, Inc $40.0M Oct 1, 2031 Souza Construction and 2 others share $40.0M contract for all plant, labor, materials, equipment, transportation, supervision, administratio...
2026-08-31 FA8501-25-C-0005 Aleut Construction $52.5M Mar 15, 2028 Aleut Construction gets $52.5M modification for a narrow body paint booth. Air Force Materiel Command Operational Contracting $52.5M obligat...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8501-23-F-0028

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.