AwardTape / Contracts / FA8532-24-F-0165
FA8532-24-F-0165: $378K Department of the Air Force Award to Atap Inc
Platform lift servicing platform. Contracting activity: FA8532 AFLCMC ROKA. Estimated completion: 2025-02-27.
$378K contract action / $378K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-02-27 completion / FA8532 FA8532 AFLCMC ROKA
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8532-24-F-0165 (unhyphenated: FA853224F0165) · Parent Vehicle: FA8532-21-D-0004 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Atap Inc
(Alabama)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $152.0M obligated across 815 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $378,378 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $378,378 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $378,378 (signed 2024-02-28, latest FPDS action 2024-02-28) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $73,610,641 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8532: FA8532 AFLCMC ROKA |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 4940 (Miscellaneous Maintenance And Repair Shop Specialized Equipment) · NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts And Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Alabama |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-02-27 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA853224F0165)
Platform lift servicing platform
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Atap Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-02-27
- Requirement Scope: Platform lift servicing platform
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 4940 (Miscellaneous Maintenance And Repair Shop Specialized Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8532-24-F-0165 when contacting Atap Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8532 (FA8532 AFLCMC ROKA)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8532-24-F-0165 (15 shown, $73.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA853226F0227 | $10.0M | Atap Inc | 2026-06-02 / 2026-06-02 | 2028-09-05 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment. |
| FA853226F0142 | $9.7M | Atap Inc | 2026-04-21 / 2026-05-11 | 2028-12-15 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment (src) |
| FA853224F0168 | $9.3M | Atap Inc | 2024-03-04 / 2025-12-18 | 2026-11-04 | Bear power unit (bpu) |
| FA853225F0084 | $8.3M | Atap Inc | 2024-12-19 / 2026-05-26 | 2028-04-28 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment via strategic replenishment contract (src) |
| FA853225F0090 | $6.1M | Atap Inc | 2024-12-03 / 2024-12-03 | 2027-05-11 | Generating and char, high purity self purity generating nitrogen service cart |
| FA853226F0058 | $4.3M | Atap Inc | 2026-03-02 / 2026-03-09 | 2027-06-14 | Src 26-004, lifting bags |
| FA853225F0083 | $4.1M | Atap Inc | 2024-11-27 / 2026-05-04 | 2027-02-22 | Fuel cell cart |
| FA853226F0056 | $4.0M | Atap Inc | 2026-01-29 / 2026-05-07 | 2030-03-28 | Strategic replinishment contract (src) sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment |
| FA853226F0103 | $3.6M | Atap Inc | 2026-03-09 / 2026-03-09 | 2027-11-01 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment via strategic replenishment contract(src) |
| FA853225F0456 | $2.6M | Atap Inc | 2025-09-11 / 2025-09-11 | 2027-09-07 | Strategic replenishment contract - 2 ton lifting bags |
| FA853224F0148 | $2.5M | Atap Inc | 2024-01-30 / 2026-03-17 | 2025-03-04 | High purity self purity generating nitrogen service cart (hp-sgnsc) type i diesel configuration |
| FA853226F0145 | $2.4M | Atap Inc | 2026-04-28 / 2026-04-28 | 2031-12-01 | Strategic replinishment contract (src) sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment |
| FA853224F0141 | $2.4M | Atap Inc | 2024-01-09 / 2025-11-19 | 2024-02-09 | Src small flight line air conditioner |
| FA853225F0406 | $2.2M | Atap Inc | 2025-08-20 / 2026-04-09 | 2027-09-30 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment. |
| FA853226F0003 | $2.1M | Atap Inc | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2027-02-15 | Sourcing and acquiring common stock equipment via strategic replenishment contract(src) |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Atap Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8532-24-F-0165.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8532 (FA8532 AFLCMC ROKA)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-17 | FA8532-26-D-B028 | - | $920.0M | - | Aero Specialties and 23 others share $920.00M contract for support equipment and vehicles. Air Force Material Command Air Force Life Cycle M... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Atap Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-03 | N00174-26-D-1016 | Navy | $31.0M | - | ATAP and 6 others share $31.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and spare parts of ordnance handling equipment. Naval Surface Wa... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8532-24-F-0165
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.