AwardTape / Contracts / FA8579-24-F-9047
FA8579-24-F-9047: $133K Department of the Air Force Award to Flywheel Data LLC
Hycu software renewal. Contracting activity: FA8579 SOFTWARE SPRT AFSC PZIM. Estimated completion: 2025-11-17.
$133K contract action / $133K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-11-17 completion / FA8579 FA8579 SOFTWARE SPRT AFSC PZIM
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8579-24-F-9047 (unhyphenated: FA857924F9047) · Parent Vehicle: NNG15SD90B |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Flywheel Data LLC
(Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $51.5M obligated across 122 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $133,129 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $133,129 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $133,129 (signed 2024-09-24, latest FPDS action 2024-09-24) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $39,594,291 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8579: FA8579 SOFTWARE SPRT AFSC PZIM |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7G21 (It And Telecom - Network: Digital Network Products (Hardware And Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 541519 (Other Computer Related Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Georgia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-11-17 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA857924F9047)
Hycu software renewal
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Flywheel Data LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-11-17
- Requirement Scope: Hycu software renewal
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7G21 (It And Telecom - Network: Digital Network Products (Hardware And Perpetual License Software))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8579-24-F-9047 when contacting Flywheel Data LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8579 (FA8579 SOFTWARE SPRT AFSC PZIM)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8579-24-F-9047 (15 shown, $39.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70Z07925FALD00003 | $12.7M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2025-08-26 / 2026-06-22 | 2028-08-24 | Vmware enterprise software maintenance renewal |
| 70CTD026FR0000025 | $10.3M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-05-20 / 2026-09-24 | 2031-05-19 | Delivery / task order |
| 70B04C25F00000405 | $3.1M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2025-05-30 / 2026-06-03 | 2028-05-31 | Software |
| FA830724FB154 | $2.2M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2024-09-12 / 2025-08-29 | 2027-09-19 | Gitlab is in support of fy24 levelup processes, and allows for compliance scans of brownfield, greenfield, and cots software. |
| FA830726FB044 | $1.3M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-04-01 / 2026-04-01 | 2027-04-13 | Gitlab licenses fy 2026 |
| HQ042325FE029 | $1.2M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2025-04-02 / 2025-04-02 | 2026-07-23 | Virtualization hyperconverge software and hardware licensing renewal |
| N6523625F0498 | $1.2M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2025-09-25 / 2025-09-25 | 2025-12-16 | P/n:021-500069-003,luna network hsm t-20 |
| HQ042326FE027 | $1.2M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-03-20 / 2026-03-20 | 2027-04-05 | Nutanix cloud infrastructure software |
| FA830725FB055 | $1.1M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2025-03-14 / 2025-03-27 | 2026-03-15 | Gitlab ultimate 2025 1300 license keys |
| FA822226FB013 | $1.1M | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-02-27 / 2026-02-27 | 2031-02-28 | Consolidation of software licenses to support the 76th sweg at tinker air force base (afb), software experimental division (swx) at wright-patt afb, and the 309th sweg at hill afb. |
| HQ042324F0058 | $985K | Flywheel Data LLC | 2024-04-08 / 2024-04-08 | 2025-07-23 | Virtualization hyperconverge |
| FA875123F0037 | $824K | Flywheel Data LLC | 2023-06-01 / 2026-03-05 | 2027-03-08 | Hycu software |
| N0017826FS701 | $769K | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-04-22 / 2026-04-22 | 2027-05-16 | 1231-01 - gitlab swm |
| FA830724FB066 | $749K | Flywheel Data LLC | 2024-03-29 / 2024-03-29 | 2025-03-30 | Gitlab licenses for party bus per quote number: fd-43617405.v4 |
| FA865226F0006 | $634K | Flywheel Data LLC | 2026-02-06 / 2026-02-06 | 2027-02-08 | Air force research laboratory gitlab license renewal |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Flywheel Data LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8579-24-F-9047.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8579 (FA8579 SOFTWARE SPRT AFSC PZIM)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | FA8579-26-C-0013 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $22.3M | Mar 31, 2032 | Northrop Grumman Systems wins $22.3M contract for F-35 radar sustainment. Air Force Sustainment Center $3.7M obligated now work through Mar ... |
| 2026-06-11 | FA8579-26-D-0002 | Rohde & Schwarz USA | $20.2M | Jun 11, 2031 | Rohde & Schwarz USA wins $20.2M contract for versatile diagnostic automatic test station kits. Air Force Sustainment Center work through Jun... |
| 2026-06-10 | FA8579-26-D-0004 | Teradyne | $139.9M | Jun 12, 2031 | Teradyne wins $139.9M contract for versatile diagnostic automatic test station kits. Air Force Sustainment Center work through Jun 12, 2031. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8579-24-F-9047
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.