1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8651-23-D-A010 (unhyphenated: FA865123DA010) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Sparc Research LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $38.5M obligated across 9 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $28,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-08-07, latest FPDS action 2025-04-08) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $6,098,676 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8651: FA8651 AFRL RAZ |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC13 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Experimental Development) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865123DA010)
Afrl propulsion design and analysis support
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Sparc Research LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Afrl propulsion design and analysis support
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC13 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Experimental Development)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8651-23-D-A010 when contacting Sparc Research LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8651-23-D-A010 (2 shown, $6.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA865124FB055 | $4.0M | Sparc Research LLC | 2024-09-12 / 2026-04-27 | 2028-06-30 | The objective of this effort is the study and evaluation of propulsion technologies that support the eraam objective of long range and derive component requirements. |
| FA865123FB008 | $2.1M | Sparc Research LLC | 2023-08-07 / 2026-05-29 | 2026-10-31 | Afrl propulsion design and analysis support |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Sparc Research LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8651-23-D-A010.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | FA8651-25-C-B019 | Nokomis | $5.1M | Dec 31, 2027 | Nokomis gets $5.1M modification for Hiawatha System in Package Radio Frequency sensor enhancement. Air Force Research Laboratory $5.1M oblig... |
| 2026-08-14 | FA8651-22-S-0001 | Leidos | $20.0M | Aug 14, 2031 | Leidos wins $20.0M contract for advanced research for munition readiness. Air Force Research Laboratory work through Aug 14, 2031. |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Sparc Research LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-24 | FA9300-25-C-6023 | Air Force | $30.4M | Sep 30, 2027 | SPARC Research wins $30.4M contract for extended range small solid rocket motors. Edwards Air Force Base $30.4M obligated now work through S... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8651-23-D-A010
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.