AwardTape / Contracts / FA8651-25-F-B045
FA8651-25-F-B045: $1.1M Department of the Air Force Award to Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation
Hypersonic integrated technologies for enhanced missiles payload integration. Contracting activity: FA8651 AFRL RAZ. Estimated completion: 2027-03-12.
$1.1M contract action / $1.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-03-12 completion / FA8651 FA8651 AFRL RAZ
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8651-25-F-B045 (unhyphenated: FA865125FB045) · Parent Vehicle: FA8651-24-D-B002 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation
$NOC
(California)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $542.4M obligated across 62 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,084,959 ($1.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,462,567 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,084,959 (signed 2025-05-12, latest FPDS action 2026-06-05) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $6,365,358 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8651: FA8651 AFRL RAZ |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC12 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Applied Research) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: California |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2027-03-12 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Hypersonic integrated technologies for enhanced missiles payload integration
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-03-12
- Requirement Scope: Hypersonic integrated technologies for enhanced missiles payload integration
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC12 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Applied Research)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8651-25-F-B045 when contacting Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8651-25-F-B045 (2 shown, $6.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA865125FB004 | $5.6M | Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | 2025-07-02 / 2026-03-11 | 2027-07-01 | Counter air science and technology 2 |
| FA865124FB001 | $769K | Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation | 2024-01-02 / 2024-01-26 | 2025-02-17 | Counter air science and technology (cast) initial task order |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8651-25-F-B045 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L3harris Technologies, Inc. $LHX | $5.0B | 2023-12-07 | N00383-23-F-S531 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | ELECT BOXES/ENCLOSRE |
| Spirit Aerosystems Inc $SPR | $128.0M | 2026-05-14 | FA8650-21-C-1001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | B-21 Raider Long-Range Strike Bomber LRIP composite fuselage & structural assemblies |
| L3harris Interstate Electronics Corporation $LHX | $102.2M | 2026-02-26 | W15QKN-13-C-0074 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | ENGINEERING SERVICES |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $72.3M | 2026-01-12 | N00383-25-F-S523 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | SEARCH, DETECTION, NAVIGATION, GUIDANCE, AERONAUTICAL, AND NAUTICAL SYSTEM AND INSTRUMENT MANUFACTURING |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $40.8M | 2024-03-06 | FA8578-23-F-0001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | SERVICES |
| Mercury Systems Inc $MRCY | $38.6M | 2026-03-21 | W31P4Q-23-C-0044 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | Integrated Battle Command System (IBCS) & AN/TPS-80 G/ATOR radar ruggedized RF conversion & OpenVPX processing blades |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $30.7M | 2026-01-21 | FA8690-24-C-B001 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING |
| Ttm Technologies Inc $TTMI | $29.5M | 2026-02-14 | FA8819-24-C-0002 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | SDA Proliferated Warfighter Space Architecture (PWSA) Tranche 2 Transport & Tracking Layer space-qualified RF PCB assemblies |
| Lockheed Martin Corporation $LMT | $28.7M | 2024-09-16 | N00383-24-F-BH00 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | SEARCH, DETECTION, NAVIGATION, GUIDANCE, AERONAUTICAL, AND NAUTICAL SYSTEM AND INSTRUMENT MANUFACTURING |
| Lockheed Martin Corp $LMT | $26.0M | 2025-12-22 | FA8219-20-C-0006 (Prime Network ($NOC)) | TECHNICAL SERVICES |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8651 (FA8651 AFRL RAZ)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | FA8651-25-C-B019 | Nokomis | $5.1M | Dec 31, 2027 | Nokomis gets $5.1M modification for Hiawatha System in Package Radio Frequency sensor enhancement. Air Force Research Laboratory $5.1M oblig... |
| 2026-08-14 | FA8651-22-S-0001 | Leidos | $20.0M | Aug 14, 2031 | Leidos wins $20.0M contract for advanced research for munition readiness. Air Force Research Laboratory work through Aug 14, 2031. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8651-25-F-B045
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗