Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8656-25-F-B101

FA8656-25-F-B101: $1K Department of the Air Force Award to Baxter Aerospace Inc

Fourth on-ramp for enterprise-wide agile acquisition contract (ewaac) vehicle.. Contracting activity: FA8656 AFLCMC EBX. Estimated completion: 2025-04-14.

$1K contract action / $1K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-04-14 completion / FA8656 FA8656 AFLCMC EBX

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8656-25-F-B101 (unhyphenated: FA865625FB101) · Parent Vehicle: FA8656-25-D-B099
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Baxter Aerospace Inc (Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $16.7M obligated across 8 contracts
Obligated Amount $1,000
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $1,000 (signed 2025-04-09, latest FPDS action 2025-04-09)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8656: FA8656 AFLCMC EBX
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1395 (Miscellaneous Ammunition) · NAICS 332993 (Ammunition (Except Small Arms) Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Florida
Estimated Completion Date 2025-04-14
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA865625FB101)

Fourth on-ramp for enterprise-wide agile acquisition contract (ewaac) vehicle.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Baxter Aerospace Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-04-14
  • Requirement Scope: Fourth on-ramp for enterprise-wide agile acquisition contract (ewaac) vehicle.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1395 (Miscellaneous Ammunition)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8656-25-F-B101 when contacting Baxter Aerospace Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8656 (FA8656 AFLCMC EBX)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Baxter Aerospace Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8656-25-F-B101.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8656 (FA8656 AFLCMC EBX)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-07-24 FA8656-20-D-0005 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory $62.5M Jul 31, 2030 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory gets $62.5M modification for air warfare systems advanced development, test and evaluatio...
2026-07-15 FA8656-20-D-0005 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory $62.5M Jul 31, 2030 John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory gets $62.5M modification for air warfare systems advanced development, test and evaluatio...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Baxter Aerospace Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-31 FA2487-26-F-B009 Air Force $46.1M Mar 26, 2027 Baxter Aerospace wins $46.1M contract for tactical airborne communication kits (TACKits). Air Force Life Cycle Management $4.3M obligated no...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8656-25-F-B101

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.