Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8684-22-C-B005

FA8684-22-C-B005: $11.6M Department of the Air Force Award to Expansia Group LLC

Rapid sustainment office, web-based digital marketplace for advanced manufactured parts. Contracting activity: FA8684 AFLCMC RODK. Estimated completion: 2026-04-21.

$11.6M contract action / $23.3M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-04-21 completion / FA8684 FA8684 AFLCMC RODK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8684-22-C-B005 (unhyphenated: FA868422CB005)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Expansia Group LLC (New Hampshire)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $76.6M obligated across 16 contracts
Obligated Amount $11,608,134 ($11.6M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $23,308,076
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $11,608,134 (signed 2022-03-17, latest FPDS action 2025-04-25)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8684: FA8684 AFLCMC RODK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7650 (Drawings And Specifications) · NAICS 541512 (Computer Systems Design Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: New Hampshire
Estimated Completion Date 2026-04-21
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA868422CB005)

Rapid sustainment office, web-based digital marketplace for advanced manufactured parts

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Expansia Group LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-04-21
  • Requirement Scope: Rapid sustainment office, web-based digital marketplace for advanced manufactured parts
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7650 (Drawings And Specifications)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8684-22-C-B005 when contacting Expansia Group LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8684 (FA8684 AFLCMC RODK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Expansia Group LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8684-22-C-B005.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8684 (FA8684 AFLCMC RODK)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-12 FA8684-26-D-B001 University of Dayton Research Institute $850.0M Mar 15, 2033 University of Dayton Research Institute wins $850.0M contract for rapid operational capabilities and manufacturing for optimized readiness. ...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8684-22-C-B005

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.