AwardTape / Contracts / FA8684-25-C-B003
FA8684-25-C-B003: $3.4M Department of the Air Force Award to Machina Labs Inc
Incremental sheet forming. Contracting activity: FA8684 AFLCMC RODK. Estimated completion: 2025-05-28.
$3.4M contract action / $3.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-05-28 completion / FA8684 FA8684 AFLCMC RODK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8684-25-C-B003 (unhyphenated: FA868425CB003) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Machina Labs Inc
(California)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $6.2M obligated across 5 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $3,367,720 ($3.4M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,367,720 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $3,367,720 (signed 2025-02-28, latest FPDS action 2025-03-14) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8684: FA8684 AFLCMC RODK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3441 (Bending And Forming Machines) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: California |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-05-28 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA868425CB003)
Incremental sheet forming
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Machina Labs Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-05-28
- Requirement Scope: Incremental sheet forming
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3441 (Bending And Forming Machines)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8684-25-C-B003 when contacting Machina Labs Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8684 (FA8684 AFLCMC RODK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Machina Labs Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8684-25-C-B003.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8684 (FA8684 AFLCMC RODK)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-12 | FA8684-26-D-B001 | University of Dayton Research Institute | $850.0M | Mar 15, 2033 | University of Dayton Research Institute wins $850.0M contract for rapid operational capabilities and manufacturing for optimized readiness. ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8684-25-C-B003
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.