AwardTape / Contracts / FA8811-18-F-4001
FA8811-18-F-4001: $40.9M Department of the Air Force Award to Axient LLC
Vulcan next generation launcher systems new entrant certification systems engineering integration services. Contracting activity: FA8811 ASSRD ACSS TO SPC SSC/AAK-LA. Estimated completion: 2026-08-21.
$40.9M contract action / $74.8M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-08-21 completion / FA8811 FA8811 ASSRD ACSS TO SPC SSC/AAK-LA
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8811-18-F-4001 (unhyphenated: FA881118F4001) · Parent Vehicle: GS00Q14OADS609 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Axient LLC
(Alabama)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $45.7M obligated across 38 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $40,893,005 ($40.9M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $74,828,807 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $40,893,005 (signed 2018-02-22, latest FPDS action 2026-05-27) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $5,065,638 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8811: FA8811 ASSRD ACSS TO SPC SSC/AAK-LA |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / CNF |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R425 (Support- Professional: Engineering/Technical) · NAICS 541712 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Alabama |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-08-21 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA881118F4001)
Vulcan next generation launcher systems new entrant certification systems engineering integration services
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Axient LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-08-21
- Requirement Scope: Vulcan next generation launcher systems new entrant certification systems engineering integration services
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R425 (Support- Professional: Engineering/Technical)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8811-18-F-4001 when contacting Axient LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8811 (FA8811 ASSRD ACSS TO SPC SSC/AAK-LA)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8811-18-F-4001 (1 shown, $5.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA882317F0001 | $5.1M | Axient LLC | 2017-02-15 / 2025-05-27 | 2025-09-30 | Igf::ct::igf space based infrared system logistics management support services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Axient LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8811-18-F-4001.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8811 (FA8811 ASSRD ACSS TO SPC SSC/AAK-LA)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-17 | FA8811-24-D-B001 | United Launch Services, LLC | $11.4B | - | United Launch Services and 6 others share $11.4B modification for National Security Space Launch Phase Three Lane One that will cumulatively... |
| 2026-07-07 | FA8811-26-D-B001 | - | $5.6B | - | Impulse Space and 1 other share $5.60B contract for National Security Space Launch Phase Three Lane One. Space Systems Command $10.0M obliga... |
| 2026-02-02 | FA8811-26-C-B001 | Starfish Space | $54.5M | Jun 30, 2030 | Starfish Space wins $54.5M contract for an Otter Space Vehicle and operations support. Space Systems Command $48.5M obligated now signed Feb... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8811-18-F-4001
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.