1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8818-24-D-B006 (unhyphenated: FA881824DB006) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Blue Origin, LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $393.5M obligated across 12 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $986,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-07-03, latest FPDS action 2025-07-01) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $50,000 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8818: FA8818 SSC/AAK-KT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC V126 (Transportation/Travel/Relocation- Transportation: Space Transportation/Launch) · NAICS 481212 (Nonscheduled Chartered Freight Air Transportation) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA881824DB006)
On-ramp #2 for osp-4
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Blue Origin, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: On-ramp #2 for osp-4
- Federal Supply Class: PSC V126 (Transportation/Travel/Relocation- Transportation: Space Transportation/Launch)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8818-24-D-B006 when contacting Blue Origin, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8818 (FA8818 SSC/AAK-KT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8818-24-D-B006 (1 shown, $50K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA881824FB026 | $50K | Blue Origin, LLC | 2024-07-03 / 2024-07-23 | 2024-10-03 | Launch service user guide (lsug) minimum award task order |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Blue Origin, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8818-24-D-B006.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8818 (FA8818 SSC/AAK-KT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-21 | FA8818-26-C-B003 | Rocket Lab USA | $266.0M | - | Rocket Lab USA wins $266.0M contract for launch of 12 suborbital launch vehicles, with six optional launches. Space Systems Command $112.0M ... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Blue Origin, LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-31 | FA2385-25-C-B023 | Air Force | $11.7M | Oct 29, 2027 | Blue Origin gets $11.7M modification for how Blue Origin systems and technologies could be used for the rocket cargo mission. Air Force Rese... |
| 2025-11-12 | FA8802-26-C-0002 | Space Force | $78.3M | Jan 30, 2028 | Blue Origin wins $78.3M contract for expansion of space vehicle processing. Space Systems Command $78.3M obligated now signed Oct 6, 2025 wo... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8818-24-D-B006
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.