AwardTape / Contracts / FA9101-22-D-B006
FA9101-22-D-B006: Department of the Air Force Award to Materials Research & Design Inc
Sin34 materials improvement program - task order 1. Contracting activity: FA9101 AEDC PKP PROCRMNT BR. Estimated completion: 2025-12-16.
$587K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-16 completion / FA9101 FA9101 AEDC PKP PROCRMNT BR
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA9101-22-D-B006 (unhyphenated: FA910122DB006) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Materials Research & Design Inc
(Pennsylvania)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $16.4M obligated across 36 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $587,323 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2022-06-02, latest FPDS action 2024-04-08) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA9101: FA9101 AEDC PKP PROCRMNT BR |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC13 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Experimental Development) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Pennsylvania |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-12-16 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA910122FB021)
Sin34 materials improvement program - task order 1
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Materials Research & Design Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-16
- Requirement Scope: Sin34 materials improvement program - task order 1
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC13 (National Defense R&D Services; Department Of Defense - Military; Experimental Development)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA9101-22-D-B006 when contacting Materials Research & Design Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA9101 (FA9101 AEDC PKP PROCRMNT BR)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Materials Research & Design Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA9101-22-D-B006.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA9101 (FA9101 AEDC PKP PROCRMNT BR)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | FA9101-26-D-B016 | Amentum Technology | $150.0M | - | Amentum Technology wins $150.0M contract for a new Survivability Test Stand. Air Force Test Center $2.4M obligated now. |
| 2026-09-04 | FA9101-26-D-B008 | - | $900.0M | Sep 4, 2034 | Healtheon and 7 others share $900.00M contract for facilities acquisitions for restoration and modernization III. Air Force Test Center $8,0... |
| 2026-05-12 | FA9101-26-D-B007 | Amentum Technology | $30.0M | May 11, 2028 | Amentum Technology wins $30.0M contract for Return Basin Modernization. Air Force Test Center work through May 11, 2028. |
| 2026-03-30 | FA9101-26-D-B004 | Booz Allen Hamilton | $81.5M | - | Booz Allen Hamilton wins $81.5M contract for a the J5 Lead System Design Integrator services. Air Force Test Center. |
| 2026-03-24 | FA9101-24-C-B002 | Beyond New Horizons | $236.5M | Sep 30, 2036 | Beyond New Horizons gets $236.5M modification for test operations and sustainment. Air Force Test Center work through Sep 30, 2036. |
| 2025-12-19 | FA9101-26-D-B001 | Amentum Technology | $99.0M | - | Amentum Technology wins $99.0M contract for a new facility exhaust system. Air Force Test Center $3.9M obligated now. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA9101-22-D-B006
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.