AwardTape / Contracts / H92278-24-F-0002
H92278-24-F-0002: $31K U.S. Special Operations Command Award to M C Dean, Inc
Defense red switch network installation in soceur hq. Contracting activity: HQ SOCEUR. Estimated completion: 2024-04-17.
$31K contract action / $31K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-04-17 completion / H92278 HQ SOCEUR
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | H92278-24-F-0002 (unhyphenated: H9227824F0002) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSWA-19-D-002W |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
M C Dean, Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $760.6M obligated across 750 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $31,250 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $31,250 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $31,250 (signed 2024-01-17, latest FPDS action 2024-01-17) · 9 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $10,599,070 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | U.S. Special Operations Command |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | H92278: HQ SOCEUR |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC N061 (Installation Of Equipment- Electric Wire And Power Distribution Equipment) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-04-17 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract H9227824F0002)
Defense red switch network installation in soceur hq
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: M C Dean, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-04-17
- Requirement Scope: Defense red switch network installation in soceur hq
- Federal Supply Class: PSC N061 (Installation Of Equipment- Electric Wire And Power Distribution Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract H92278-24-F-0002 when contacting M C Dean, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: H92278 (HQ SOCEUR)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under H92278-24-F-0002 (9 shown, $10.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA238126FB001 | $9.9M | M C Dean, Inc | 2025-12-03 / 2026-02-02 | 2027-10-31 | Kingdom of saudi arabia (ksa) ministry of defense (mod) multi-site installation and technical refresh. |
| FA238125FB003 | $402K | M C Dean, Inc | 2025-01-24 / 2026-03-24 | 2029-03-25 | Fixed site sustainment (fss) database information management solution (f-dims) |
| W91QF424F0109 | $268K | M C Dean, Inc | 2024-03-29 / 2026-03-31 | 2029-03-31 | Intrusion detection system monitoring |
| H9227824F0007 | $35K | M C Dean, Inc | 2024-08-06 / 2024-08-06 | 2024-10-31 | Bldg 2302 3rd floor tr remediation |
| W50S8V25FA013 | $13K | M C Dean, Inc | 2025-08-29 / 2025-08-29 | 2025-09-05 | Repair of airfield lighting controls |
| N0017325F5195 | $5K | M C Dean, Inc | 2025-04-30 / 2025-05-02 | 2026-06-09 | Full service 2pm on 80 kva, vertiv nxups |
| N0017324F5427 | $5K | M C Dean, Inc | 2024-06-11 / 2025-06-12 | 2025-06-12 | Full service on vertiv ns |
| FA557020F0068 | $0 | M C Dean, Inc | 2020-09-29 / 2023-12-30 | 2024-01-01 | Installation of intrusion detection system (ids) at five bases across the united kingdom. |
| W91WFU22A0002 | $0 | M C Dean, Inc | 2022-09-26 / 2024-07-23 | - | Smart spaces bpa provides supported department of defense activities with the design, integration, installation, testing, and sustainment of c5isr systems to enable the establishment of smart buildings for DOD organizations in europe. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact M C Dean, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract H92278-24-F-0002.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to M C Dean, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-10 | W912DY-26-F-A067 | Army | $92.4M | Aug 4, 2026 | M.C Dean wins $92.4M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Engineering and Support Center work through Aug 4, 2026. |
| 2026-02-26 | N65236-26-D-1023 | Navy | $100.0M | - | M.C. Dean wins $100.0M contract for design, development, delivery, and sustainment of electronic security system. Naval Information Warfare ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for H92278-24-F-0002 (intelligence or special-operations buyer). You can contact OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) directly via https://www.foia.gov/.