AwardTape / Contracts / H98210-19-F-0196
H98210-19-F-0196: Defense Human Resources Activity Award to West Publishing Corporation
Online legal research tool (westlaw). Contracting activity: DEFENSE HUMAN RESOURCES ACTIVITY. Estimated completion: 2024-06-30.
$136K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-06-30 completion / H98210 DEFENSE HUMAN RESOURCES ACTIVITY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | H98210-19-F-0196 (unhyphenated: H9821019F0196) · Parent Vehicle: GS02F026DA |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
West Publishing Corporation
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $34.4M obligated across 106 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $136,197 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: -$11,087 (signed 2019-07-01, latest FPDS action 2025-08-07) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $24,553,751 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Human Resources Activity |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | H98210: DEFENSE HUMAN RESOURCES ACTIVITY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval) · NAICS 519130 (Internet Publishing And Broadcasting And Web Search Portals) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-06-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract H9821019F0196)
Online legal research tool (westlaw)
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: West Publishing Corporation
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-06-30
- Requirement Scope: Online legal research tool (westlaw)
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract H98210-19-F-0196 when contacting West Publishing Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: H98210 (DEFENSE HUMAN RESOURCES ACTIVITY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under H98210-19-F-0196 (15 shown, $24.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70RTAC23FR0000034 | $11.2M | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-04-01 / 2025-03-26 | 2026-03-31 | This is a firm fixed price task order for computer assisted on-line legal research (calr)services against the general services administration (GSA)contract. |
| 70RDA226FR0000007 | $5.4M | West Publishing Corporation | 2026-04-02 / 2026-06-09 | 2029-04-01 | Computer assisted legal research (calr) solution. |
| 70RTAC23FR0000035 | $4.2M | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-04-01 / 2025-04-25 | 2026-03-31 | This is a firm fixed price order for consolidated lead evaluation reporting (clear) services against the general services administration (GSA)schedule. |
| 70RTAC26FR0000018 | $2.4M | West Publishing Corporation | 2026-03-31 / 2026-08-13 | 2029-03-31 | To procure consolidated lead evaluation and reporting (clear) digital data system. |
| 70VT1524F00015 | $335K | West Publishing Corporation | 2024-03-29 / 2026-06-24 | 2029-03-31 | Enterprise access to a web-based subscription service |
| HS002123F0058 | $312K | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-08-01 / 2025-12-11 | 2028-07-31 | Clear pro part number 41447595 isd |
| HQ085821F0018 | $130K | West Publishing Corporation | 2021-03-19 / 2026-05-01 | 2026-05-14 | Westlaw online subscription |
| N0018923FZ601 | $124K | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-07-11 / 2024-07-09 | 2025-07-10 | West legal edcenter online training |
| 70CMSD24FR0000178 | $111K | West Publishing Corporation | 2024-09-19 / 2026-08-28 | 2029-08-31 | Investigative software to support opla |
| 70Z02326F00940001 | $93K | West Publishing Corporation | 2026-08-21 / 2026-08-21 | 2029-08-21 | The us coast guard hereby awards a firm fixed price delivery order for physical legal publications for USCG-lpd. this delivery order is for one base year and two option years. all terms and conditions flow from the parent GSA contract. |
| N6426725F5037 | $73K | West Publishing Corporation | 2025-06-05 / 2025-06-05 | 2025-06-05 | National primary with precision (westlaw) |
| HQ085426FE044 | $58K | West Publishing Corporation | 2026-05-15 / 2026-05-15 | 2031-05-14 | The missile defense agency has a continuing need for legal online research and reference tools to aid the general counsel office in deciding challenging legal decisions daily. |
| HQ086723F0027 | $55K | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-08-01 / 2025-07-24 | 2028-07-31 | Dei cint online subscription |
| W50S8J24FA012 | $51K | West Publishing Corporation | 2024-09-24 / 2025-09-09 | 2028-09-30 | Continuation contract of w50s8j-23-f-0007 |
| SP451023F0138 | $39K | West Publishing Corporation | 2023-08-31 / 2025-08-18 | 2026-08-29 | 8510113479 west publishing opt 3 |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact West Publishing Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract H98210-19-F-0196.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for H98210-19-F-0196 (special operations or intelligence contracting office). You can contact OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) directly via https://www.foia.gov/.