AwardTape / Contracts / HDTRA1-22-C-0020
HDTRA1-22-C-0020: $7.9M Defense Threat Reduction Agency Award to D7, LLC
Counterintelligence professional services (national capital region and eglin afb).. Contracting activity: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2027-02-28.
$7.9M contract action / $20.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-02-28 completion / HDTRA1 DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HDTRA1-22-C-0020 (unhyphenated: HDTRA122C0020) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
D7, LLC
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $97.1M obligated across 103 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $7,886,485 ($7.9M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $20,352,843 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $7,886,485 (signed 2022-03-01, latest FPDS action 2026-01-22) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Threat Reduction Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HDTRA1: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R499 (Support- Professional: Other) · NAICS 541690 (Other Scientific And Technical Consulting Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2027-02-28 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HDTRA122C0020)
Counterintelligence professional services (national capital region and eglin afb).
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: D7, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-02-28
- Requirement Scope: Counterintelligence professional services (national capital region and eglin afb).
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R499 (Support- Professional: Other)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HDTRA1-22-C-0020 when contacting D7, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact D7, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HDTRA1-22-C-0020.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | HDTRA1-26-C-0035 | General Dynamics Information Technology | $16.6M | Sep 28, 2027 | General Dynamics Information Technology wins $16.6M contract for Defense Stockpile Management Systems support. Defense Threat Reduction Agen... |
| 2026-01-22 | HDTRA1-26-C-0004 | Battelle Memorial Institute | $52.9M | Jan 25, 2031 | Battelle Memorial Institute wins $52.9M contract for Scientific and Technical Engagement Partnership 2.0 effort. Defense Threat Reduction Ag... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0042 | ARServices | $26.2M | Jan 15, 2028 | ARServices gets $26.2M modification for an extension of Program Management Office (PMO) advisory. Defense Threat Reduction Agency $1.5M obli... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0054 | Systems Planning and Analysis | $16.5M | Jan 15, 2028 | Systems Planning and Analysis gets $16.5M modification for an extension of scientific & technical (S&T) subject matter expertise (SME) advis... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for HDTRA1-22-C-0020 (intelligence or special-operations buyer). You can contact OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) directly via https://www.foia.gov/.