Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / HE1254-24-F-0083

HE1254-24-F-0083: $1.2M Department of Defense Education Activity Award to Mcgraw Hill LLC

Secondary humanities instructional resources for five courses. Contracting activity: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY. Estimated completion: 2024-07-22.

$1.2M contract action / $1.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-07-22 completion / HE1254 DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) HE1254-24-F-0083 (unhyphenated: HE125424F0083) · Parent Vehicle: HE1254-24-D-0003
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Mcgraw Hill LLC (New York)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $3.8M obligated across 46 contracts
Obligated Amount $1,220,788 ($1.2M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,220,788
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $1,220,788 (signed 2024-06-06, latest FPDS action 2025-02-12) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $3,000
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of Defense Education Activity
Contracting Command & DoDAAC HE1254: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7610 (Books And Pamphlets) · NAICS 513130 (Book Publishers)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: New York
Estimated Completion Date 2024-07-22
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HE125424F0083)

Secondary humanities instructional resources for five courses

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Mcgraw Hill LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-07-22
  • Requirement Scope: Secondary humanities instructional resources for five courses
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7610 (Books And Pamphlets)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HE1254-24-F-0083 when contacting Mcgraw Hill LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HE1254-24-F-0083 (1 shown, $3K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
HE125425FE605 $3K Mcgraw Hill LLC 2025-07-28 / 2025-07-28 2026-07-15 Secondary humanities instructional resources for five courses.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Mcgraw Hill LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HE1254-24-F-0083.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-04-10 HE1254-26-F-E335 School Specialty $20.0M Apr 12, 2036 School Specialty wins $20.0M contract for K-5 science instructional resources and lab kits. DoWEA Procurement Division work through Apr 12, ...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HE1254-24-F-0083

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.