Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / HQC004-26-F-E114

HQC004-26-F-E114: $930K Defense Commissary Agency Award to Archway Service Inc

Knives and blades. Contracting activity: DEFENSE COMMISSARY AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2027-01-31.

$930K contract action / $1.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-01-31 completion / HQC004 DEFENSE COMMISSARY AGENCY

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) HQC004-26-F-E114 (unhyphenated: HQC00426FE114) · Parent Vehicle: HQC004-24-D-0009
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Archway Service Inc (North Carolina)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $3.5M obligated across 8 contracts
Obligated Amount $929,549
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,363,875
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $929,549 (signed 2026-04-23, latest FPDS action 2026-04-23) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $2,227,891
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Commissary Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC HQC004: DEFENSE COMMISSARY AGENCY
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 3455 (Cutting Tools For Machine Tools) · NAICS 811310 (Commercial And Industrial Machinery And Equipment (Except Automotive And Electronic) Repair And Maintenance)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: North Carolina
Estimated Completion Date 2027-01-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HQC00426FE114)

Knives and blades

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Archway Service Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-01-31
  • Requirement Scope: Knives and blades
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 3455 (Cutting Tools For Machine Tools)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HQC004-26-F-E114 when contacting Archway Service Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: HQC004 (DEFENSE COMMISSARY AGENCY)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HQC004-26-F-E114 (2 shown, $2.2M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
HQC00425F0009 $1.2M Archway Service Inc 2025-01-29 / 2025-01-29 2026-01-31 Knives and blades
HQC00424F0499 $1.1M Archway Service Inc 2024-04-16 / 2024-05-15 2025-01-31 Pacific area blades purchase
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Archway Service Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HQC004-26-F-E114.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HQC004-26-F-E114

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.