Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / HSBP1016F00081

HSBP1016F00081: $2.2M U.S. Customs and Border Protection Award to Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC

Igf::ot::igf energy savings performance contract (espc) for facilities and structures in the CBP yuma and el centro sectors.. Contracting activity: ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION. Estimated completion: 2026-09-30.

$2.2M contract action / $21.0M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-09-30 completion / HSBP10 ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) HSBP1016F00081 · Parent Vehicle: DEAM3609GO29036
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC (Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $242.8M obligated across 45 contracts
Obligated Amount $2,247,326 ($2.2M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $21,038,667
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $2,247,326 (signed 2016-09-30, latest FPDS action 2026-09-03) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $23,597,851
Awarding Branch / Agency U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Contracting Command & DoDAAC HSBP10: ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC B540 (Special Studies/Analysis- Building Technology) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin
Estimated Completion Date 2026-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HSBP1016F00081)

Igf::ot::igf energy savings performance contract (espc) for facilities and structures in the CBP yuma and el centro sectors.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf energy savings performance contract (espc) for facilities and structures in the CBP yuma and el centro sectors.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC B540 (Special Studies/Analysis- Building Technology)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HSBP1016F00081 when contacting Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: HSBP10 (ADMINISTRATION FACILITIES TRAINING CONTRACTING DIVISION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HSBP1016F00081 (4 shown, $23.6M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N3943016F1825 $17.6M Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC 2016-03-30 / 2025-07-22 2039-09-30 Igf::ot::igf espc at naval station norfolk. construction and performance period services for distributed generation (co-generation plant).
N3943015F1626 $3.1M Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC 2015-03-17 / 2025-12-15 2032-01-29 Igf::ot::igf espc at joint base pearl harbor-hickam. construction and performance period services for hvac and lighting improvements.
FA860118F0220 $1.7M Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC 2018-07-01 / 2025-12-18 2037-06-30 Doe super espc contract
N3943017F1917 $1.2M Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC 2016-12-22 / 2026-01-07 2039-12-31 Igf::ot::igf espc nas corpus christi
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HSBP1016F00081.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HSBP1016F00081

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.