AwardTape / Contracts / HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039
HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039: U.S. Coast Guard Award to Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation
Buoy chains. Contracting activity: HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000. Estimated completion: 2005-03-26.
$1.7M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2005-03-26 completion / HSDTCG HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039 · Parent Vehicle: DTCG2301DTCB003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation (Washington) |
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,688,520 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2003-11-29, latest FPDS action 2025-03-10) · 7 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $0 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | U.S. Coast Guard |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HSDTCG: HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000 |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3443 (Mechanical Presses, Power Driven) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Washington |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2005-03-26 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039)
Buoy chains
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2005-03-26
- Requirement Scope: Buoy chains
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3443 (Mechanical Presses, Power Driven)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039 when contacting Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HSDTCG (HQ CONTRACT OPERATIONS (CG-912)(000)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039 (7 shown, $0 obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSCG2305FECB013 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2005-03-31 / 2024-10-02 | 2005-04-30 | Buoy chains |
| HSCG2305JECB003 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2005-01-18 / 2025-03-10 | 2005-11-18 | Buoy chain |
| HSCG2305JT01001 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2005-09-28 / 2025-03-10 | 2006-05-26 | Buoy chain |
| HSCG2306JC25062 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2006-06-08 / 2025-03-10 | 2007-02-07 | Various large-size chain for multiple delivery destinations. |
| HSCG2306JECB009 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2006-01-30 / 2025-03-10 | 2007-05-21 | Large chain pr |
| HSCG2307JECB100 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2007-03-01 / 2025-03-10 | 2007-03-16 | Fy06 epa antecedent liability for dtcg23-01-d-tcb003, option year four |
| HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB016 | $0 | Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation | 2003-11-15 / 2025-03-10 | 2005-03-26 | Buoy chains |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Columbus MC Kinnon Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HSDTCG2301DTCB003HSDTCG2303FTCB039
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.