Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / M00264-16-C-1019

M00264-16-C-1019: Department of the Navy Award to Katmai Technical Services, LLC

Igf::ot::igf technical support services. Contracting activity: COMMANDER. Estimated completion: 2018-11-30.

$21.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2018-11-30 completion / M00264 COMMANDER

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) M00264-16-C-1019 (unhyphenated: M0026416C1019)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Katmai Technical Services, LLC (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $60.6M obligated across 47 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $21,437,648
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: -$524,701 (signed 2016-06-01, latest FPDS action 2024-11-25)
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC M00264: COMMANDER
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC AD23 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Advanced Development)) · NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, And Technical Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2018-11-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract M0026416C1019)

Igf::ot::igf technical support services

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Katmai Technical Services, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2018-11-30
  • Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf technical support services
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC AD23 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Advanced Development))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract M00264-16-C-1019 when contacting Katmai Technical Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: M00264 (COMMANDER)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Katmai Technical Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract M00264-16-C-1019.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office M00264 (COMMANDER)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-28 M00264-26-D-0006 Explus $24.0M - Explus wins $24.0M contract for museum exhibit preservation and fabrication services. Marine Corps Installations National Capital Region-Reg...
2026-06-16 M00264-26-C-0002 Davis Defense Group $20.5M - Davis Defense Group wins $20.5M contract for academic support services in support of the Marine Corps University. Marine Corps Installations...
2026-01-30 M00264-26-D-0003 Katmai North America $37.6M - Katmai North America wins $37.6M contract for business and operations services in support of the Marine Corps Warfighting Laboratory. This c...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for M00264-16-C-1019

Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.