AwardTape / Contracts / N00167-26-F-0105
N00167-26-F-0105: $1.9M Department of the Navy Award to BAE Systems Land & Armaments LP
Propulsor demonstration hardware. Contracting activity: NSWC CARDEROCK. Estimated completion: 2027-05-08.
$1.9M contract action / $1.9M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-05-08 completion / N00167 NSWC CARDEROCK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N00167-26-F-0105 (unhyphenated: N0016726F0105) · Parent Vehicle: N00167-26-D-4700 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
BAE Systems Land & Armaments LP
$BAESY
(Minnesota)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $828.5M obligated across 523 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,863,387 ($1.9M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,863,387 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,863,387 (signed 2026-02-09, latest FPDS action 2026-02-09) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N00167: NSWC CARDEROCK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC32 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Applied Research) · NAICS 336611 (Ship Building And Repairing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Minnesota |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2027-05-08 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Propulsor demonstration hardware
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: BAE Systems Land & Armaments LP
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-05-08
- Requirement Scope: Propulsor demonstration hardware
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC32 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Applied Research)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00167-26-F-0105 when contacting BAE Systems Land & Armaments LP Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N00167 (NSWC CARDEROCK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under N00167-26-F-0105 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by BAE Systems Land & Armaments LP across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L3harris Technologies Integrated Systems L.P. $LHX | $26.1M | 2024-02-15 | FA8620-24-F-4706 (Prime Network ($BAESY)) | CONSOLE 1 - AIRCRAFT |
| Curtiss-Wright Ds, Inc. $CW | $10.5M | 2024-08-01 | W56HZV-23-F-0395 (Prime Network ($BAESY)) | MATERIAL/SERVICE |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00167 (NSWC CARDEROCK)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-29 | N00167-26-D-1003 | BAE Systems Land & Armaments L.P. | $137.7M | - | BAE Systems Land & Armaments L.P. wins $137.7M contract for Virginia-class submarine propulsors. Naval Surface Warfare Center Carderock Divi... |
| 2026-09-14 | N00167-26-D-1002 | - | $31.3M | - | Seemann Composites LLC., Gulfport, Mississippi wins $31.3M contract for manufacturing activities in support of Virginia Class submarine prop... |
| 2026-02-11 | N00167-26-D-4700 | BAE Systems Land & Armaments L.P. | $23.7M | - | BAE Systems Land & Armaments L.P. wins $23.7M contract for engineering and fabrication services for propulsor demonstration hardware. Naval ... |
| 2026-01-15 | N00167-26-D-1001 | JAG Ketchikan | $27.0M | - | JAG Ketchikan wins $27.0M contract for inspection, repair, maintenance, and preservation support services of Southeast Alaska Acoustic. Nava... |
| 2025-09-30 | N00167-25-D-0011 | Goodrich | $19.9M | - | Goodrich wins $19.9M contract for manufacturing activities in support of Virginia class submarine propulsors. Naval Surface Warfare Center $... |
| 2025-09-25 | N00167-25-D-1002 | CB Design & Huitt Zollars JV | $8.0M | - | CB Design & Huitt Zollars JV wins $8.0M contract for architect and engineer services in support of construction, revitalization, recapitaliz... |
| 2025-09-22 | N00167-25-D-0009 | Seemann Composites | $92.8M | - | Seemann Composites wins $92.8M contract for developing and demonstrating out-of-autoclave composite fabrication processes. Naval Sea Systems... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00167-26-F-0105
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗