AwardTape / Contracts / N00173-21-F-1649
N00173-21-F-1649: Department of the Navy Award to Spok Inc
38 sun telecom st902 2-way nationwide. Contracting activity: NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY. Estimated completion: 2022-07-31.
$12K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2022-07-31 completion / N00173 NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N00173-21-F-1649 (unhyphenated: N0017321F1649) · Parent Vehicle: GS35F0262T |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Spok Inc
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.0M obligated across 18 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $11,656 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: -$3,223 (signed 2021-08-01, latest FPDS action 2024-11-26) · 12 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $892,636 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N00173: NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment) · NAICS 334111 (Electronic Computer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2022-07-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017321F1649)
38 sun telecom st902 2-way nationwide
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Spok Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2022-07-31
- Requirement Scope: 38 sun telecom st902 2-way nationwide
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00173-21-F-1649 when contacting Spok Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N00173 (NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00173-21-F-1649 (12 shown, $893K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W912CN23F0548 | $317K | Spok Inc | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-23 | 2024-09-30 | Tamc pager lease |
| W912CN24F5068 | $315K | Spok Inc | 2024-09-27 / 2024-10-25 | 2025-09-30 | Alphanumeric pagers |
| HT940624F0033 | $175K | Spok Inc | 2024-02-12 / 2026-03-10 | 2028-02-11 | Pager services |
| N4523A23F1332 | $20K | Spok Inc | 2023-03-29 / 2024-02-28 | 2025-03-28 | Pager services oy 0 |
| N4215824F0004 | $20K | Spok Inc | 2024-09-09 / 2026-04-29 | 2026-05-27 | Maintenance renewal pager services |
| FA301622F0051 | $16K | Spok Inc | 2021-10-29 / 2025-01-22 | 2025-04-30 | The contractor shall provide one-way numeric and alphanumeric pagers and repair services |
| FA281625FG001 | $13K | Spok Inc | 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 | 2025-09-30 | Miscellaneous communication equipment |
| FA281624FG003 | $12K | Spok Inc | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 | 2024-09-30 | It and telecom -mobile device products |
| FA301625F0055 | $5K | Spok Inc | 2024-12-03 / 2024-12-03 | 2025-04-30 | This is a bridge contract that extends the existing contract, fa301622f0051. |
| FA301624F0157 | $0 | Spok Inc | 2024-04-19 / 2024-09-24 | 2029-05-22 | Bamc pagers support |
| N4215823FN005 | $0 | Spok Inc | 2023-09-08 / 2023-12-21 | 2024-09-07 | Renewal of pager services |
| HC108422FA632 | -$43 | Spok Inc | 2022-04-01 / 2024-12-06 | 2027-03-31 | Spgr000001ebm order issued to procure pager devices and services in support of disa. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Spok Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00173-21-F-1649.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00173 (NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-26 | N00173-26-D-2425 | Space Ground System Solutions | $245.0M | - | Space Ground System Solutions wins $245.0M contract for US Naval Research Laboratory Blossom Point Tracking Facility satellite software. U.S... |
| 2026-06-18 | N00173-26-C-2427 | - | $9.2M | - | Vantage Systems wins $9.2M contract for spacecraft engineering, software, research, and development services. U.S. Naval Research Laboratory... |
| 2026-06-17 | N00173-26-C-2433 | Assurance Technology | $10.2M | - | Assurance Technology wins $10.2M contract for systems development, support and integration for software definable/reconfigurable systems. Na... |
| 2026-05-08 | N00173-26-D-2432 | Applied Research Associates | $111.5M | May 7, 2029 | Applied Research Associates wins $111.5M contract for Center for High Performance Computing, research and development efforts. U.S. Naval Re... |
| 2025-09-26 | N00173-25-D-7000 | Assurance Technology | $244.0M | Sep 25, 2028 | Assurance Technology wins $244.0M contract for space to ground research under the U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) Focused Radio Frequen... |
| 2025-09-09 | N00173-25-C-2435 | Integration Innovation | $7.7M | Sep 14, 2030 | Integration Innovation wins $7.7M contract for analysis, evaluation, and development of techniques and technologies for electronic attack. U... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00173-21-F-1649
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.