AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS Ledger: $1.40TLatest DoW Release: Oct 27 ($4.55B)Expiring Recompetes: 300 ContractsAllied Portals: 78 Countries
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N00174-25-F-1038

N00174-25-F-1038: $68K Department of the Navy Award to The Mathworks, Inc

Mathworks corrective order to n0017425f0272. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/25 through 12/31/2025.. Contracting activity: NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION. Estimated completion: 2025-07-02.

$68K contract action / $68K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-07-02 completion / N00174 NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N00174-25-F-1038 (unhyphenated: N0017425F1038) · Parent Vehicle: N00421-20-D-0113
Prime Contractor (Awardee) The Mathworks, Inc (Massachusetts)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $59.7M obligated across 144 contracts
Obligated Amount $67,544
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $67,544
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $67,544 (signed 2025-07-01, latest FPDS action 2025-07-01) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $21,483,427
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N00174: NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service) · NAICS 511210 (Software Publishers)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Massachusetts
Estimated Completion Date 2025-07-02
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017425F1038)

Mathworks corrective order to n0017425f0272. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/25 through 12/31/2025.

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: The Mathworks, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-07-02
  • Requirement Scope: Mathworks corrective order to n0017425f0272. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/25 through 12/31/2025.
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00174-25-F-1038 when contacting The Mathworks, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N00174 (NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00174-25-F-1038 (15 shown, $21.5M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N0042123F0505 $10.7M The Mathworks, Inc 2023-06-01 / 2025-05-27 2026-05-31 Navair enterprise licenses year 1
N0017322F2024 $2.3M The Mathworks, Inc 2022-07-01 / 2024-05-23 2025-06-30 Mathworks licenses
N6660423F0637 $1.7M The Mathworks, Inc 2023-07-01 / 2024-06-17 2026-06-30 Mathworks software enterprise license
N0017822FD600 $1.6M The Mathworks, Inc 2022-04-01 / 2024-04-15 2025-03-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N0016425FS003 $1.2M The Mathworks, Inc 2024-12-13 / 2024-12-13 2025-12-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N0016724F0186 $1.1M The Mathworks, Inc 2024-07-11 / 2024-07-18 2024-08-01 Matlab enterprise license
N0016424FS002 $1.1M The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-19 / 2023-12-19 2024-12-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N6426724F0027 $571K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-01 / 2023-12-07 2023-12-01 Enterprise desktop programs
N6600123F0888 $482K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-07-26 / 2024-07-17 2024-08-01 Mathworks enterprise licenses
N6133124F0028 $353K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-15 / 2023-12-15 2024-01-13 Product renewal nswc pcd
N6523624F0382 $128K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-05-30 / 2024-05-30 2024-05-31 Mathworks software licenses
N0017425F1031 $81K The Mathworks, Inc 2025-07-01 / 2025-07-01 2025-07-02 Mathworks replacement order to n0017424f0029. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/24 through 12/31/2024.
N0016724F0209 $61K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-07-24 / 2024-07-24 2024-07-30 9 matlab (mlsms) license: 41115015
N0017424F0004 $33K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-01-09 / 2024-05-09 2024-06-06 Matlab fundamental training course for 10 participants with 14 additional attendees fee
N0018924F5356 $0 The Mathworks, Inc 2024-06-11 / 2024-06-26 2024-07-01 License 718021 renewal (ml 30718021)
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact The Mathworks, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00174-25-F-1038.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00174 (NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-13 N00174-27-C-1001 - $26.5M - Fiscal 2026 Navy working capital funds in the amount of $26,508,270 will be obligated at time of award and not expire at the end of the curr...
2026-09-30 N00174-26-C-1009 MSI Defence Systems US $197.0M - MSI Defence Systems US wins $197.0M contract for MK88 MOD4 Gun Mounts, MK48 MOD2 Electro-Optical Sights, associated hardware, and spares. Na...
2026-09-30 N00174-26-D-1023 BAE Systems Land & Armaments $90.0M - BAE Systems Land & Armaments wins $90.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and delivery of 57mm MK 295 MOD 0 High Explosive. This...
2026-09-29 N00174-26-D-1015 - $40.0M - Canadian Commercial Corp., Ottawa wins $40.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and delivery of 57mm target practice cartridges. ...
2026-09-28 N00174-26-C-1001 L3Harris Fuzing and Ordnance Systems $52.3M Sep 28, 2028 L3Harris Fuzing and Ordnance Systems gets $52.3M modification for proximity fuzes to upgrade the Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System. Nava...
2026-09-03 N00174-26-D-1016 Atap Inc $31.0M - ATAP and 6 others share $31.0M contract for manufacture, assembly, testing, and spare parts of ordnance handling equipment. Naval Surface Wa...
2026-07-16 N00174-22-D-0006 Serco $25.0M - Serco gets $25.0M modification for support to field additional Close-In Weapon Systems and Counter Unmanned Aerial Systems. Navy Surface War...
2026-06-23 N00174-26-D-1008 Design West Technologies Inc $53.0M - Design West Technologies and 1 other share $53.0M contract for M98 gas-particulate filter sets. Naval Surface Warfare Center $5.7M obligated...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00174-25-F-1038

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.