AwardTape Federal LedgerU.S. Defense & DHS (FY24-26): $1.40T (10.66M actions)Latest DoW Release: Oct 27 · $4.55B (15 actions)Expiring Recompetes: 300 Contracts ($126.8B)Allied & NATO: 78 CountriesContract Records: FOIA & Source Dossiers
AwardTapeU.S. & Allied Defense Contract Intelligence

AwardTape / Contracts / N00421-23-F-0505

N00421-23-F-0505: $10.7M Department of the Navy Award to The Mathworks, Inc

Navair enterprise licenses year 1. Contracting activity: NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER AIR DIV. Estimated completion: 2026-05-31.

$10.7M contract action / $15.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-31 completion / N00421 NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER AIR DIV

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N00421-23-F-0505 (unhyphenated: N0042123F0505) · Parent Vehicle: N00421-20-D-0113
Prime Contractor (Awardee) The Mathworks, Inc (Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $59.7M obligated across 144 contracts
Obligated Amount $10,734,943 ($10.7M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $15,150,122
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $10,734,943 (signed 2023-06-01, latest FPDS action 2025-05-27) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $10,816,028
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N00421: NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER AIR DIV
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 511210 (Software Publishers)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Maryland
Estimated Completion Date 2026-05-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0042123F0505)

Navair enterprise licenses year 1

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: The Mathworks, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-31
  • Requirement Scope: Navair enterprise licenses year 1
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software))
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00421-23-F-0505 when contacting The Mathworks, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N00421 (NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER AIR DIV)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00421-23-F-0505 (15 shown, $10.8M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N0017322F2024 $2.3M The Mathworks, Inc 2022-07-01 / 2024-05-23 2025-06-30 Mathworks licenses
N6660423F0637 $1.7M The Mathworks, Inc 2023-07-01 / 2024-06-17 2026-06-30 Mathworks software enterprise license
N0017822FD600 $1.6M The Mathworks, Inc 2022-04-01 / 2024-04-15 2025-03-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N0016425FS003 $1.2M The Mathworks, Inc 2024-12-13 / 2024-12-13 2025-12-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N0016724F0186 $1.1M The Mathworks, Inc 2024-07-11 / 2024-07-18 2024-08-01 Matlab enterprise license
N0016424FS002 $1.1M The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-19 / 2023-12-19 2024-12-31 Enterprise desktop programs
N6426724F0027 $571K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-01 / 2023-12-07 2023-12-01 Enterprise desktop programs
N6600123F0888 $482K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-07-26 / 2024-07-17 2024-08-01 Mathworks enterprise licenses
N6133124F0028 $353K The Mathworks, Inc 2023-12-15 / 2023-12-15 2024-01-13 Product renewal nswc pcd
N6523624F0382 $128K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-05-30 / 2024-05-30 2024-05-31 Mathworks software licenses
N0017425F1031 $81K The Mathworks, Inc 2025-07-01 / 2025-07-01 2025-07-02 Mathworks replacement order to n0017424f0029. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/24 through 12/31/2024.
N0017425F1038 $68K The Mathworks, Inc 2025-07-01 / 2025-07-01 2025-07-02 Mathworks corrective order to n0017425f0272. corrective order is being released 1 july 2025; original pop is 1/1/25 through 12/31/2025.
N0016724F0209 $61K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-07-24 / 2024-07-24 2024-07-30 9 matlab (mlsms) license: 41115015
N0017424F0004 $33K The Mathworks, Inc 2024-01-09 / 2024-05-09 2024-06-06 Matlab fundamental training course for 10 participants with 14 additional attendees fee
N0018924F5356 $0 The Mathworks, Inc 2024-06-11 / 2024-06-26 2024-07-01 License 718021 renewal (ml 30718021)
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact The Mathworks, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00421-23-F-0505.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00421 (NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER AIR DIV)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 N00421-25-D-0086 Fortress Government Solutions $318.8M - Fortress Government Solutions gets $318.8M modification for a $318,811,963 modification (P00005) to previously awarded firm-fixed-price. Nav...
2026-09-28 N00421-26-C-1011 Technology Service $39.6M - Technology Service wins $39.6M contract for three pre-owned, extended range, King Air 350 Maritime Domain Awareness aircraft. Naval Air Warf...
2026-09-24 N00421-25-F-0572 Mercury Systems $15.3M Dec 31, 2026 Mercury Systems gets $15.3M modification for a $15,315,575 cost-plus-fixed-fee modification (P00007). Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Divi...
2026-09-21 N00421-24-F-0184 Dayton T. Brown $55.8M Mar 24, 2027 Dayton T. Brown gets $55.8M modification for a $55,838,189 modification (P00029) to an order (N0042124F0184) against basic ordering. Naval A...
2026-09-09 N00421-23-D-0012 Amentum Services $10.2M - Amentum Services gets $10.2M modification for a $10,192,466 modification (P00016) to a previously awarded. Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft...
2026-09-08 N00421-26-D-1004 Aviation Systems Engineering $288.8M - Aviation Systems Engineering wins $288.8M contract for naval air platforms to include engineering, management, technical labor. Naval Air Wa...
2026-08-31 N00421-25-C-1001 KBR Wyle Services $25.2M Feb 28, 2031 KBR Wyle Services gets $25.2M modification for an option to provide continued program management, engineering, financial. Naval Air Systems ...
2026-08-26 N00421-25-F-3003 Global Technology and Management Resources $32.8M Sep 21, 2030 Global Technology and Management Resources gets $32.8M modification for scope for technical and programmatic efforts to support PMA-290 Spec...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00421-23-F-0505

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.