1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N00178-14-D-7650 (unhyphenated: N0017814D7650) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
HII Mission Technologies Corp
$HII
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $15.7M obligated across 80 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $145,098,913,190 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2013-11-19, latest FPDS action 2023-12-20) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,121,364 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N00178: DCMA SOUTH |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AD25 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Operational Systems Development)) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017814D7650)
Igf::ot::igf seaport enhanced
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: HII Mission Technologies Corp
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf seaport enhanced
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AD25 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Operational Systems Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00178-14-D-7650 when contacting HII Mission Technologies Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N00178 (DCMA SOUTH)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00178-14-D-7650 (4 shown, $1.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0017817F3011 | $3.0M | HII Mission Technologies Corp | 2017-05-22 / 2026-05-08 | 2024-09-30 | Igf::ot::igf global readiness and training |
| FG01 | $0 | HII Mission Technologies Corp | 2014-08-18 / 2025-12-11 | 2018-02-18 | Igf::ot::igf - chemical, biological, radiological, nuclear and high-yield explosive (cbrne) |
| N0024418F3003 | -$98K | HII Mission Technologies Corp | 2018-06-19 / 2025-06-30 | 2023-06-18 | Acb-1 blast and paint support services |
| N0017818F3011 | -$1.8M | HII Mission Technologies Corp | 2018-08-22 / 2025-11-20 | 2023-12-15 | Igf::ct::igf training and readiness systems engineering support |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under N00178-14-D-7650 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by HII Mission Technologies Corp across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bwx Technologies Inc $BWXT | $246.0M | 2026-03-19 | N00024-19-C-2100 (Prime Network ($HII)) | Gerald R. Ford-Class CVN-80 (Enterprise) & CVN-81 (Doris Miller) A1B nuclear propulsion plant heavy components & fuel assemblies |
| Curtiss-Wright Corporation $CW | $78.4M | 2026-02-06 | N00024-19-C-2100 (Prime Network ($HII)) | CVN-80/81 aircraft arresting gear control valves, nuclear propulsion plant fluid controls & shipboard instrumentation |
| Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corp $CW | $18.0M | 2023-10-26 | N00024-16-C-2116 (Prime Network ($HII)) | ROTOR,VARIOUS,,TURBINE |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00178 (DCMA SOUTH)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-30 | N00178-19-D-8329 | Prevailaince | $11.4M | - | Prevailaince gets $11.4M modification for firm-fixed-price task order (N00244-26-F-3107) under previously awarded multiple award contract. N... |
| 2026-09-28 | N00178-26-D-4301 | Atmos Solutions Inc | $42.0M | - | Atmos Solutions and 28 others share $42.0M contract for facility repairs and renovations in multiple buildings, trailers, and labs. Naval Su... |
| 2025-11-12 | N00178-26-D-4400 | TexTech Engineered Composites | $76.8M | - | TexTech Engineered Composites wins $76.8M contract for carbon phenolic heatshield materials and other reentry materials. Naval Surface Warfa... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00178-14-D-7650
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.