1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N00178-15-D-8182 (unhyphenated: N0017815D8182) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Avantus Federal LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $519.4M obligated across 27 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $5,280,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2015-04-05, latest FPDS action 2024-04-22) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N00178: DCMA MID-ATLANTIC |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AD25 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Operational Systems Development)) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0017815D8182)
Igf::ot::igf seaport enhanced
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Avantus Federal LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf seaport enhanced
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AD25 (R&D- Defense Other: Services (Operational Systems Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00178-15-D-8182 when contacting Avantus Federal LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N00178 (DCMA MID-ATLANTIC)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Avantus Federal LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00178-15-D-8182.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00178 (DCMA MID-ATLANTIC)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-30 | N00178-19-D-8329 | Prevailaince | $11.4M | - | Prevailaince gets $11.4M modification for firm-fixed-price task order (N00244-26-F-3107) under previously awarded multiple award contract. N... |
| 2026-09-28 | N00178-26-D-4301 | Atmos Solutions Inc | $42.0M | - | Atmos Solutions and 28 others share $42.0M contract for facility repairs and renovations in multiple buildings, trailers, and labs. Naval Su... |
| 2025-11-12 | N00178-26-D-4400 | TexTech Engineered Composites | $76.8M | - | TexTech Engineered Composites wins $76.8M contract for carbon phenolic heatshield materials and other reentry materials. Naval Surface Warfa... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Avantus Federal LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | FA2401-23-F-0002 | Space Force | $95.1M | Sep 29, 2026 | Avantus Federal gets $95.1M modification for exercise Option Year Two. Space Development Agency $15.8M obligated now work through Sep 29, 20... |
| 2025-09-26 | FA2401-23-F-0002 | Air Force | $95.1M | Sep 29, 2026 | Avantus Federal gets $95.1M modification for exercise Option Year Two. SDA $15.8M obligated now work through Sep 29, 2026. |
| 2025-09-23 | FA2401-23-F-0002 | Space Force | $95.1M | Sep 29, 2026 | Avantus Federal gets $95.1M modification for exercise Option Year Two. Space Development Agency $15.8M obligated now work through Sep 29, 20... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N00178-15-D-8182
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.