Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N32205-26-F-2920

N32205-26-F-2920: $899K Department of the Navy Award to Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC

Usns laramie t-ao 203 port hub ovhl. Contracting activity: MSCHQ NORFOLK. Estimated completion: 2026-12-30.

$899K contract action / $899K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-12-30 completion / N32205 MSCHQ NORFOLK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N32205-26-F-2920 (unhyphenated: N3220526F2920) · Parent Vehicle: N32205-26-D-1001
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC (Massachusetts)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $91.4M obligated across 58 contracts
Obligated Amount $898,607
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $898,607
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $898,607 (signed 2026-06-01, latest FPDS action 2026-06-01) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,064,965
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N32205: MSCHQ NORFOLK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC J020 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ship And Marine Equipment) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Massachusetts
Estimated Completion Date 2026-12-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N3220526F2920)

Usns laramie t-ao 203 port hub ovhl

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-12-30
  • Requirement Scope: Usns laramie t-ao 203 port hub ovhl
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC J020 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ship And Marine Equipment)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N32205-26-F-2920 when contacting Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N32205 (MSCHQ NORFOLK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N32205-26-F-2920 (3 shown, $1.1M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N3220526F2958 $899K Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC 2026-06-04 / 2026-06-04 2027-02-17 Usns oscar peterson t-ao 206 propeller hub overhaul
N3220526F2849 $163K Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC 2026-05-18 / 2026-05-18 2026-12-10 Bird-johnson propeller company propulsion systems parts and services idiq
N3220526F2701 $4K Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC 2026-04-20 / 2026-04-20 2027-04-19 Bird-johnson propeller company propulsion systems parts and services idiq
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N32205-26-F-2920.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N32205 (MSCHQ NORFOLK)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-23 N32205-27-C-0002 Vigor Marine LLC $42.8M April 13, 2027 Vigor Marine LLC, Portland, Oregon, is awarded a $42,758,897 firm-fixed-price contract (N3220527C0002) for a 120-calendar day shipyard avail...
2026-10-01 N32205-26-F-0025 CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly $20.0M Oct 31, 2031 CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly gets $20.0M modification for CACI Inc.-Federal, Chantilly, Virginia, is receiving a cost-plus-fixed-fee modific...
2026-09-30 N32205-26-C-1261 ABS Digital Solutions $23.7M Mar 31, 2032 ABS Digital Solutions wins $23.7M contract for support Military Sealift Command’s ABS Wavesight Nautical Systems. Military Sealift Command $...
2026-08-17 N32205-26-C-1251 American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier $9.8M Sep 6, 2026 American Roll-On Roll-Off Carrier wins $9.8M contract for a 50-day time charter of one, U.S. flag, self-sustaining. Military Sealift Command...
2026-08-17 N32205-26-C-1249 Waterman Transport $9.5M Aug 29, 2026 Waterman Transport wins $9.5M contract for a 50-day time charter of one, U.S. flag, self-sustaining. Military Sealift Command $9.5M obligate...
2026-07-20 N32205-26-C-1247 Waterman Transport $16.0M - Waterman Transport wins $16.0M contract for a 64-day time charter of two, U.S. flag, self-sustaining roll-on/roll-off vessels per offer. Mil...
2026-07-01 N32205-26-D-1012 - $99.0M - Stratascor LLC, doing business as StratasCorp Technologies wins $99.0M contract for continued command, control, communications, and computer...
2026-07-01 N32205-26-C-1240 Alabama Shipyard $31.4M Sep 7, 2026 Alabama Shipyard wins $31.4M contract. Military Sealift Command $31.4M obligated now work through Sep 7, 2026.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-23 N64498-26-D-1031 Navy $56.1M - Bird-Johnson Propeller wins $56.1M contract for propeller inspection and repair services in support of the Navy 2SCOG Program. Naval Surface...
2026-07-31 N64498-26-D-1013 Navy $98.7M - Bird-Johnson Propeller wins $98.7M contract for commercial depot-level overhaul of Navy controllable-pitch propeller hubs. Naval Surface War...
2026-05-28 N00104-26-C-TA08 Navy $21.6M Jul 3, 2028 Bird-Johnson Propeller wins $21.6M contract for a firm-fixed-price contract for the procurement of eight ship propeller hubs. Naval Supply S...
2026-04-01 N32205-26-D-1001 Navy $49.0M - Bird-Johnson Propeller and 1 other share $49.0M contract. Military Sealift Command.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N32205-26-F-2920

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.