1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N39040-25-D-0001 (unhyphenated: N3904025D0001) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Orbis Sibro Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $119.9M obligated across 67 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $242,986,812 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-03-27, latest FPDS action 2025-12-29) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $18,939,357 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N39040: PORTSMOUTH NAVAL SHIPYARD GF |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC J998 (Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (East)) · NAICS 336611 (Ship Building And Repairing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N3904025D0001)
Non-nuclear production support
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Orbis Sibro Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Non-nuclear production support
- Federal Supply Class: PSC J998 (Non-Nuclear Ship Repair (East))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N39040-25-D-0001 when contacting Orbis Sibro Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N39040 (PORTSMOUTH NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N39040-25-D-0001 (5 shown, $18.9M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N3904026F1008 | $7.9M | Orbis Sibro Inc | 2026-02-19 / 2026-02-19 | 2026-08-29 | Touch labor services for abrasive blasters. |
| N3904025F0049 | $7.6M | Orbis Sibro Inc | 2025-09-26 / 2025-09-26 | 2026-02-28 | Abrasive blaster touch labor |
| N3904025F1059 | $1.6M | Orbis Sibro Inc | 2025-09-22 / 2025-09-22 | 2026-05-30 | Tl mac fire watch to |
| N3904026F0005 | $1000K | Orbis Sibro Inc | 2026-01-22 / 2026-03-30 | 2026-09-25 | Fabric worker - touch labor |
| N3904025F1051 | $847K | Orbis Sibro Inc | 2025-07-15 / 2026-02-02 | 2026-03-30 | Fabric worker touch labor services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Orbis Sibro Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N39040-25-D-0001.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N39040 (PORTSMOUTH NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-17 | N39040-25-F-3001 | CACI Inc. - Federal | $25.9M | Aug 31, 2030 | CACI Inc. - Federal gets $25.9M modification for engineering, technical, administrative, and managerial support services. Portsmouth Naval S... |
| 2026-07-09 | N39040-26-C-3065 | Patriot Global Lodging | $9.0M | - | Patriot Global Lodging wins $9.0M contract for lodging services to support project personnel temporarily relocating to the San Diego area. P... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Orbis Sibro Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | N00189-26-D-L010 | Navy | $148.0M | - | Orbis Sibro and 3 others share $148.0M contract for Commander, Naval Air Forces (CNAF) with aircraft carrier readiness support that includes... |
| 2026-04-22 | N00024-26-D-4343 | Navy | $1.1B | - | Orbis Sibro wins $1.12B contract for discrete production, non-discrete production, and other production work. Naval Sea Systems Command smal... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N39040-25-D-0001
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.