AwardTape / Contracts / N40084-24-F-4648
N40084-24-F-4648: $485K Department of the Navy Award to Aim Engineering, K K
N4008423d0043, idiq multiple award construction contract (big- macc) at u.s. mcas iwakuni, japan, n4008424f4648, repair u/g steam pipe between #sp1-2-4 and # sp1-2-5. Contracting activity: NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST. Estimated completion: 2025-12-15.
$485K contract action / $485K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-15 completion / N40084 NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N40084-24-F-4648 (unhyphenated: N4008424F4648) · Parent Vehicle: N40084-23-D-0043 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Aim Engineering, K K
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $14.3M obligated across 29 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $484,867 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $484,867 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $484,867 (signed 2024-08-22, latest FPDS action 2024-08-22) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,102,431 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N40084: NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Z2NZ (Repair Or Alteration Of Other Utilities) · NAICS 236220 (Commercial And Institutional Building Construction) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-12-15 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4008424F4648)
N4008423d0043, idiq multiple award construction contract (big- macc) at u.s. mcas iwakuni, japan, n4008424f4648, repair u/g steam pipe between #sp1-2-4 and # sp1-2-5
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Aim Engineering, K K
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-15
- Requirement Scope: N4008423d0043, idiq multiple award construction contract (big- macc) at u.s. mcas iwakuni, japan, n4008424f4648, repair u/g steam pipe between #sp1-2-4 and # sp1-2-5
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Z2NZ (Repair Or Alteration Of Other Utilities)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N40084-24-F-4648 when contacting Aim Engineering, K K Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N40084 (NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N40084-24-F-4648 (10 shown, $12.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N4008424F4776 | $2.4M | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-09-18 / 2024-09-18 | 2026-06-26 | Provide canopies at bldg 6010 |
| N4008426F4167 | $2.4M | Aim Engineering, K K | 2026-03-11 / 2026-03-11 | 2026-12-16 | Hangar 6010 install aircraft exhaust |
| N4008424F4664 | $2.1M | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-08-30 / 2025-08-12 | 2026-03-05 | N4008423d0043, idiq multiple award construction contract (big-macc)at u.s. mcas iwakuni, japan, install covered walkway at iwakuni elem. & middle school |
| N4008424F4577 | $1.5M | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-08-05 / 2024-08-06 | 2026-02-26 | N4008423d0043, idiq multiple award construction contract (big-macc) at u.s. mcas iwakuni, japan, replace underground steam double pipe, near b#100 and b#1333 |
| N4008424F4650 | $1.1M | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-08-21 / 2024-08-21 | 2025-08-16 | N4008423d0043, idiq big-macc, n4008424f4650,demo and replace playground b#2294 at u.s. marine corps air station, iwakuni, japan (id# 4484224) |
| N4008424F4345 | $850K | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-08-07 / 2024-08-07 | 2025-08-04 | Dog park in atago hills |
| N4008425F4051 | $607K | Aim Engineering, K K | 2025-01-15 / 2025-01-15 | 2026-04-10 | N4008423d0043, idiq big-macc, n4008425f4051,provide mmf utility at bldg6100 (id#4983716) at u.s. marine corps air station, iwakuni,japan |
| N4008424F4484 | $606K | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-06-11 / 2024-08-06 | 2024-11-05 | Install aircraft protective equipment (ape) |
| N4008424F4728 | $546K | Aim Engineering, K K | 2024-09-26 / 2024-09-26 | 2026-01-19 | N4008423d0043,idiq big-macc,n4008424f4728, repair steam line back of b#1122 (id#4957140) and repair overhead steam line near b#757 (id#5007994) at u.s. marine corps air station, iwakuni, japan |
| N4008423F4596 | -$4K | Aim Engineering, K K | 2023-06-30 / 2024-07-02 | 2028-06-29 | Minimum guarantee iwakuni db/dbb macc |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Aim Engineering, K K Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N40084-24-F-4648.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N40084 (NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | N40084-26-D-1501 | American Engineering Corporation | $1.0B | - | American Engineering and 8 others share $1.0B contract for project design as well as construction, renovation, modernization, repair. Naval ... |
| 2026-06-24 | N40084-21-D-0060 | PAE Government Services | $49.1M | - | PAE Government Services gets $49.1M modification for base operations support at Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, Japan. Naval Facilities En... |
| 2025-09-16 | N40084-21-D-0079 | Black Construction/mace International Joint Venture | $70.0M | - | Black Construction/Mace International JV and 4 others share $70.0M modification for commercial and institutional building construction at U.... |
| 2025-09-10 | N40084-25-D-0084 | Cbre/jj Uk JV, LLC | $1.5B | - | CBRE/JJ UK JV and 4 others share $1.5B contract for new construction, renovation and modernization, and routine repair. NAVFAC Far East $6.5... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N40084-24-F-4648
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.