AwardTape / Contracts / N42158-24-F-0001
N42158-24-F-0001: $2.4M Department of the Navy Award to Cellco Partnership
Wireless services. Contracting activity: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF. Estimated completion: 2024-10-19.
$2.4M contract action / $2.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-10-19 completion / N42158 NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N42158-24-F-0001 (unhyphenated: N4215824F0001) · Parent Vehicle: N00244-18-D-0003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Cellco Partnership
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $178.2M obligated across 1,666 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $2,411,853 ($2.4M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,411,853 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $2,411,853 (signed 2023-10-20, latest FPDS action 2024-03-14) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $22,350,834 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N42158: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC DG10 (It And Telecom - Network As A Service) · NAICS 517312 (Wireless Telecommunications Carriers (Except Satellite)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-10-19 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4215824F0001)
Wireless services
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Cellco Partnership
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-10-19
- Requirement Scope: Wireless services
- Federal Supply Class: PSC DG10 (It And Telecom - Network As A Service)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N42158-24-F-0001 when contacting Cellco Partnership Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N42158-24-F-0001 (15 shown, $22.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0042118F1066 | $4.7M | Cellco Partnership | 2018-08-29 / 2025-09-26 | 2025-03-31 | Igf::ot::igf wireless services |
| SP470324F0010 | $3.6M | Cellco Partnership | 2024-03-19 / 2025-10-30 | 2025-04-30 | Conus wireless & equipment |
| N4523A24F1319 | $2.0M | Cellco Partnership | 2024-03-05 / 2024-10-17 | 2025-03-14 | Wireless services |
| HC108424F0193 | $1.9M | Cellco Partnership | 2024-05-02 / 2025-04-10 | 2025-05-06 | Wireless service - jsp spiral 3 (one-year sole source) |
| N6449819F4006 | $1.8M | Cellco Partnership | 2018-10-09 / 2024-10-11 | 2025-04-07 | Nationwide wireless services contract |
| N0017824FD204 | $1.3M | Cellco Partnership | 2023-12-29 / 2024-03-01 | 2025-01-02 | Wireless services |
| N3904023F0040 | $1.2M | Cellco Partnership | 2023-05-01 / 2024-05-01 | 2025-04-30 | Nationwide wireless service task order for pnsy and submepp |
| FA664324F0001 | $1.1M | Cellco Partnership | 2023-10-10 / 2024-09-27 | 2024-10-10 | Cmd data |
| N3225323F0085 | $882K | Cellco Partnership | 2023-10-01 / 2025-07-30 | 2024-09-30 | Nationwide wireless services contract |
| HC108424F0178 | $877K | Cellco Partnership | 2024-04-25 / 2025-10-01 | 2025-05-06 | Unclassified wireless devices and services in support of dcma. |
| N6133124F0063 | $699K | Cellco Partnership | 2024-03-26 / 2025-01-27 | 2025-05-01 | Wireless services |
| FA930124F0022 | $600K | Cellco Partnership | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-30 | 2024-09-30 | Verizon wireless service |
| M0026424F0044 | $592K | Cellco Partnership | 2024-01-10 / 2024-01-10 | 2025-02-02 | Nationwide wireless service contract |
| HT001124F0015 | $588K | Cellco Partnership | 2024-05-01 / 2024-07-12 | 2025-05-01 | Network services and devices |
| HQ003423F0415 | $578K | Cellco Partnership | 2023-08-18 / 2024-03-27 | 2025-03-27 | Wireless services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Cellco Partnership Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N42158-24-F-0001.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-26 | N42158-22-D-S003 | Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC | $14.2M | - | Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication and 4 others share $14.2M modification for exercise Option Year 4 to execute overhaul services to service craft ... |
| 2026-05-27 | N42158-21-D-S001 | Amp United LLC | $67.8M | - | AMP United and 2 others share $67.8M modification for Federal Acquisition Regulation 52.217-8 (Option to Extend Services). Norfolk Naval Shi... |
| 2026-03-20 | N42158-26-D-S001 | Amee Bay, LLC | $114.0M | - | Amee Bay and 10 others share $114.0M contract for procurement involving specific supply of production touch labor to support the repair. Nor... |
| 2025-09-17 | N42158-22-D-S003 | Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC | $11.5M | - | Lyon Shipyard and 4 others share $11.5M modification for a combined total of $11,500,000 to execute overhaul services to service craft, smal... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N42158-24-F-0001
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.