Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N42158-24-F-ST01

N42158-24-F-ST01: $34.7M Department of the Navy Award to Imia, LLC

Va class special hull treatment installation. Contracting activity: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF. Estimated completion: 2026-08-25.

$34.7M contract action / $35.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-08-25 completion / N42158 NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N42158-24-F-ST01 (unhyphenated: N4215824FST01) · Parent Vehicle: N42158-21-D-S002
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Imia, LLC (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $111.1M obligated across 41 contracts
Obligated Amount $34,655,476 ($34.7M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $35,607,742
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $34,655,476 (signed 2024-08-23, latest FPDS action 2026-06-04) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $35,759,772
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N42158: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC J019 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, And Floating Docks) · NAICS 336611 (Ship Building And Repairing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2026-08-25
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4215824FST01)

Va class special hull treatment installation

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Imia, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-08-25
  • Requirement Scope: Va class special hull treatment installation
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC J019 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, And Floating Docks)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N42158-24-F-ST01 when contacting Imia, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N42158-24-F-ST01 (3 shown, $35.8M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N4215822FST01 $19.8M Imia, LLC 2022-08-26 / 2026-03-06 2026-08-25 Submarine preservation maintenance svcs
N3904024F0093 $9.1M Imia, LLC 2024-09-30 / 2026-05-20 2026-08-31 Submarine preservation maintenance svcs
N4215823FST01 $6.8M Imia, LLC 2023-02-23 / 2026-02-20 2026-03-31 Va class submarine preservation
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Imia, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N42158-24-F-ST01.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-06-26 N42158-22-D-S003 Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC $14.2M - Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication and 4 others share $14.2M modification for exercise Option Year 4 to execute overhaul services to service craft ...
2026-05-27 N42158-21-D-S001 Amp United LLC $67.8M - AMP United and 2 others share $67.8M modification for Federal Acquisition Regulation 52.217-8 (Option to Extend Services). Norfolk Naval Shi...
2026-03-20 N42158-26-D-S001 Amee Bay, LLC $114.0M - Amee Bay and 10 others share $114.0M contract for procurement involving specific supply of production touch labor to support the repair. Nor...
2025-09-17 N42158-22-D-S003 Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC $11.5M - Lyon Shipyard and 4 others share $11.5M modification for a combined total of $11,500,000 to execute overhaul services to service craft, smal...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N42158-24-F-ST01

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.