Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N42158-24-F-SX01

N42158-24-F-SX01: $439K Department of the Navy Award to Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated

Barge/boat idiq overhaul. Contracting activity: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF. Estimated completion: 2024-04-09.

$439K contract action / $439K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-04-09 completion / N42158 NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N42158-24-F-SX01 (unhyphenated: N4215824FSX01) · Parent Vehicle: N42158-22-D-S004
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $223.1M obligated across 164 contracts
Obligated Amount $438,811
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $438,811
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $438,811 (signed 2023-11-16, latest FPDS action 2024-03-28) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,544,209
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N42158: NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC J019 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, And Floating Docks) · NAICS 336611 (Ship Building And Repairing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2024-04-09
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4215824FSX01)

Barge/boat idiq overhaul

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-04-09
  • Requirement Scope: Barge/boat idiq overhaul
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC J019 (Maint/Repair/Rebuild Of Equipment- Ships, Small Craft, Pontoons, And Floating Docks)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N42158-24-F-SX01 when contacting Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N42158-24-F-SX01 (3 shown, $4.5M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N4215825FSX51 $2.0M Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated 2025-08-15 / 2026-03-24 2026-04-10 Yc-1669 overhaul
N4215824FSX02 $1.5M Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated 2024-04-17 / 2024-09-04 2024-08-28 Barge maintenance to using barge/boat mac idiq
N4215823FSX01 $1.0M Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated 2023-09-05 / 2024-01-18 2024-02-20 Barge/boat overhaul services
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N42158-24-F-SX01.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N42158 (NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD GF)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-06-26 N42158-22-D-S003 Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC $14.2M - Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication and 4 others share $14.2M modification for exercise Option Year 4 to execute overhaul services to service craft ...
2026-05-27 N42158-21-D-S001 Amp United LLC $67.8M - AMP United and 2 others share $67.8M modification for Federal Acquisition Regulation 52.217-8 (Option to Extend Services). Norfolk Naval Shi...
2026-03-20 N42158-26-D-S001 Amee Bay, LLC $114.0M - Amee Bay and 10 others share $114.0M contract for procurement involving specific supply of production touch labor to support the repair. Nor...
2025-09-17 N42158-22-D-S003 Lyon Shipyard & Fabrication, LLC $11.5M - Lyon Shipyard and 4 others share $11.5M modification for a combined total of $11,500,000 to execute overhaul services to service craft, smal...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N42158-24-F-SX01

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.