Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / N44255-25-F-4111

N44255-25-F-4111: $275K Department of the Navy Award to Grenlar Shape JV, LLC

Repair caisson seat and apron, 705, psns. Contracting activity: NAVFACSYSCOM NORTHWEST. Estimated completion: 2025-08-25.

$275K contract action / $275K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-08-25 completion / N44255 NAVFACSYSCOM NORTHWEST

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) N44255-25-F-4111 (unhyphenated: N4425525F4111) · Parent Vehicle: N44255-23-D-1606
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Grenlar Shape JV, LLC (Washington)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $6.1M obligated across 6 contracts
Obligated Amount $275,424
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $275,424
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $275,424 (signed 2025-03-18, latest FPDS action 2025-03-18) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $5,810,654
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Navy
Contracting Command & DoDAAC N44255: NAVFACSYSCOM NORTHWEST
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC Z2ED (Repair Or Alteration Of Ship Construction And Repair Facilities) · NAICS 236220 (Commercial And Institutional Building Construction)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Washington
Estimated Completion Date 2025-08-25
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N4425525F4111)

Repair caisson seat and apron, 705, psns

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Grenlar Shape JV, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-08-25
  • Requirement Scope: Repair caisson seat and apron, 705, psns
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC Z2ED (Repair Or Alteration Of Ship Construction And Repair Facilities)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N44255-25-F-4111 when contacting Grenlar Shape JV, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: N44255 (NAVFACSYSCOM NORTHWEST)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N44255-25-F-4111 (4 shown, $5.8M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
N4425525F0132 $2.6M Grenlar Shape JV, LLC 2025-06-18 / 2025-06-18 2026-09-01 This is a design-build contract that includes design and construction to demo existing curbing and replace with life safety railing and new curbing.
N4425525F0077 $1.8M Grenlar Shape JV, LLC 2025-05-30 / 2025-05-30 2026-02-27 Replace heating components building 7445 naval base kitsap
N4425525F4207 $867K Grenlar Shape JV, LLC 2025-04-04 / 2025-04-04 2025-08-02 Manchester tunnel comms 725, 726 & 727
N4425525F4103 $593K Grenlar Shape JV, LLC 2025-03-11 / 2025-03-17 2025-09-22 Replace/rebuild fire protection b6588
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Grenlar Shape JV, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N44255-25-F-4111.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N44255 (NAVFACSYSCOM NORTHWEST)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 N44255-26-D-1811 - $9.0B - Alberici Constructors and 14 others share $9.00B contract for new design, construction, supervision, equipment, material and labor for renov...
2026-09-30 N44255-26-D-0003 - $249.0M - Stantec-TranSystems JV wins $249.0M contract for multi-disciplinary architect and engineering services. Naval Facilities Engineering Systems...
2026-09-25 N44255-26-D-1600 - $1.0B - Advanced Technology Construction and 9 others share $1.00B contract for new design, construction, supervision, equipment, material and labor...
2026-08-07 N44255-21-D-5003 Contrack Watts Inc $326.0M - Contrack Watts and 7 others share $326.0M modification for bilateral modifications to their respective waterfront multiple award constructio...
2026-08-06 N44255-20-D-0002 Rogers, Lovelock & Fritz $127.0M - Rogers, Lovelock & Fritz wins $127.0M contract for multi-discipline projects at various activities in the Naval Facilities Engineering Syste...
2026-07-30 N44255-26-D-1501 Manson Construction Co $700.0M - Manson Construction and 8 others share $700.0M contract for new construction, renovation, alteration, demolition. Naval Facilities Engineeri...
2026-07-17 N44255-26-D-0008 Trevet-NOREAS JV $45.0M - Trevet-NOREAS JV wins $45.0M contract for architect engineer services for environmental restoration services. NAVFAC Northwest $10K obligate...
2026-05-14 N44255-26-D-0001 WSP Solutions $249.0M - WSP Solutions wins $249.0M contract for architect-engineer services. Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command signed May 13, 2026.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N44255-25-F-4111

Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.