AwardTape / Contracts / N62470-18-F-4068
N62470-18-F-4068: Department of the Navy Award to Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC
Igf::ot::igf one 25 ton portal crane. Contracting activity: NAVFACSYSCOM ATLANTIC. Estimated completion: 2021-06-19.
$17.8M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2021-06-19 completion / N62470 NAVFACSYSCOM ATLANTIC
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N62470-18-F-4068 (unhyphenated: N6247018F4068) · Parent Vehicle: N62470-16-D-2013 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC
(Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $182.4M obligated across 14 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $17,762,129 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2018-06-21, latest FPDS action 2025-07-22) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $14,319,916 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N62470: NAVFACSYSCOM ATLANTIC |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3950 (Winches, Hoists, Cranes, And Derricks) · NAICS 333923 (Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, And Monorail System Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2021-06-19 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N6247018F4068)
Igf::ot::igf one 25 ton portal crane
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2021-06-19
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf one 25 ton portal crane
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3950 (Winches, Hoists, Cranes, And Derricks)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N62470-18-F-4068 when contacting Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N62470 (NAVFACSYSCOM ATLANTIC)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N62470-18-F-4068 (3 shown, $14.3M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0001 | $10.1M | Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC | 2016-09-21 / 2025-12-17 | 2025-03-12 | Igf::ot::igf one 25-ton portal crane |
| 0002 | $4.3M | Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC | 2016-11-03 / 2025-12-12 | 2020-11-14 | Igf::ot::igf one-25 ton portal crane |
| N6247019F4034 | $0 | Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC | 2019-02-21 / 2025-03-20 | 2022-02-20 | I gf: : ot: : i gfportal crane #51, puget sound naval shipyard&imf, bremerton, wa |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N62470-18-F-4068.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N62470 (NAVFACSYSCOM ATLANTIC)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-22 | N62470-26-D-0010 | - | $9.0M | - | Navy awards $9.0M contract for base operations support services at Naval Air Station Sigonella, Sicily, Italy. Naval Facilities Engineering ... |
| 2026-09-18 | N62470-26-C-0009 | MEB General Contractors | $96.3M | - | MEB General Contractors wins $96.3M contract for construction of P732 Electrical Distribution System Upgrades (Gosport Substation) at Norfol... |
| 2026-08-27 | N62470-26-C-0007 | - | $654.3M | - | 1080 Constructors wins $654.3M contract for P1080, Power Reliability and Water Resiliency Upgrades, at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Naval Faci... |
| 2026-08-13 | N62470-26-C-0005 | Conti Federal Services | $78.0M | - | Conti Federal Services wins $78.0M contract for P-111, ordnance magazines, Sigonella, Italy. Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command At... |
| 2026-07-23 | N62470-20-D-0004 | Vectrus Systems | $10.1M | - | Vectrus Systems gets $10.1M modification for exercise of Option Six for base operating support services at Naval Support Facility Deveselu. ... |
| 2026-06-25 | N62470-25-D-0004 | Significance | $38.0M | - | Significance gets $38.0M modification for labor-hour or firm-fixed price task orders, for professional services. Naval Facilities Engineerin... |
| 2026-06-04 | N62470-26-D-0008 | Jacobs/HDR, JV | $90.0M | - | Jacobs/HDR, JV wins $90.0M contract. Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command Atlantic $10K obligated now. |
| 2026-05-28 | N62470-26-D-0002 | CH2M Hill | $480.0M | - | CH2M Hill wins $480.00M contract for comprehensive long-term environmental action services. Naval Facilities Engineering Systems Command $20... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Konecranes Nuclear Equipment & Services, LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-21 | N62470-20-C-0002 | Navy | $51.2M | Nov 16, 2030 | Konecranes Nuclear Equipment and Services gets $51.2M modification for construction of a 175-ton heavy-lift portal crane to be installed at ... |
| 2025-12-04 | N62470-20-C-0002 | Navy | $49.7M | Nov 16, 2030 | Konecranes Nuclear Equipment and Services gets $49.7M modification for construction of a 175-ton heavy-lift portal crane to be installed at ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N62470-18-F-4068
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.