AwardTape / Contracts / N63116-26-F-0511
N63116-26-F-0511: $10K Department of the Navy Award to Elsevier Inc
Elsevier journals. Contracting activity: NAVAL HEALTH RESEARCH CENTER. Estimated completion: 2026-12-31.
$10K contract action / $10K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-12-31 completion / N63116 NAVAL HEALTH RESEARCH CENTER
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N63116-26-F-0511 (unhyphenated: N6311626F0511) · Parent Vehicle: 033103-24-D-0019 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Elsevier Inc
(California)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $22.0M obligated across 62 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $10,361 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $10,361 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $10,361 (signed 2026-01-26, latest FPDS action 2026-01-26) · 6 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,382,148 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N63116: NAVAL HEALTH RESEARCH CENTER |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval) · NAICS 519290 (Web Search Portals And All Other Information Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: California |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N6311626F0511)
Elsevier journals
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Elsevier Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-12-31
- Requirement Scope: Elsevier journals
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N63116-26-F-0511 when contacting Elsevier Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N63116 (NAVAL HEALTH RESEARCH CENTER)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N63116-26-F-0511 (6 shown, $1.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HU000125F0006 | $850K | Elsevier Inc | 2024-12-20 / 2026-05-04 | 2026-12-31 | Elsevier subscription to include sciencedirect complete freedom collection, cell press collection, clinics collection and embase - elsevier limited. |
| 70RTAC24FR0000027 | $196K | Elsevier Inc | 2024-02-15 / 2024-12-27 | 2028-12-31 | This is a firm fixed price task order for sciencedirect content subscription service for the department of homeland security (DHS). |
| N0024425F0049 | $144K | Elsevier Inc | 2025-01-02 / 2025-01-02 | 2025-01-02 | Elsevier reference database |
| N0024424F0127 | $141K | Elsevier Inc | 2024-02-08 / 2024-04-19 | 2024-02-08 | Elsevier journal subscription |
| N0018924FG006 | $40K | Elsevier Inc | 2024-01-31 / 2025-12-17 | 2029-06-30 | Elsevier online journals |
| N6311625F0508 | $10K | Elsevier Inc | 2025-02-20 / 2025-02-20 | 2025-12-31 | Annual subscription for elsevier journals. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Elsevier Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N63116-26-F-0511.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for N63116-26-F-0511
Routed to Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.